Faculty & Staff

Social Work Faculty & Staff

Dr. Isiah Marshall Jr.
Dean
imarshall@nsu.edu
757-823-8648

 

 

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

Dr. Kirsten Ericksen
Associate Professor
BSW Program Director (I)
ksericksen@nsu.edu
757-823-8296

 


 

Program Directors

Dr. Breshell Jackson-Nevels
Assistant Professor  
MSW Program Director
bjnevels@nsu.edu
757-823-9236



Viola Vaughan-EdenDr. Viola Vaughan-Eden
Professor
Ph.D. Program Director
vvaughan-eden@nsu.edu
757-823-8773
Curriculum Vitae


Faculty

Dr. Sharon AlstonDr. Sharon Alston
Assistant Professor
stalston@nsu.edu
757-823-2838

 



Birore, Charles Dr. Charles Birore
 Associate Professor
 cbirore@nsu.edu
 757-823-2462
 

 


Insoo-Chung.jpgDr. Insoo Chung
Assistant Professor
ichung@nsu.edu
757-823-8735
Curriculum Vitae

 


Diane-Davis-Wagner.pngDr. Dianne Davis-Wagner
Assistant Professor
dldavis-wagner@nsu.edu
757-823-2917


 

Quincy DinnersonDr. Quincy Dinnerson
Assistant Professor
BSW Field Director
Qldinnerson@nsu.edu
757-823-8469

 

Dr. Elizabeth Dungee-Anderson
Professor
Curriculum Vitae

 


Fairfax, Colita N.Dr. Colita N. Fairfax 
Professor
cnfairfax@nsu.edu
757-823-9595
Curriculum Vitae

 

Nancy-Greene.jpgDr. Nancy Greene
Assistant Professor
nagreene@nsu.edu 
757-823-8464 

 

Stephenie-Howard.jpgDr. Stephenie Howard
Assistant Professor
swhoward@nsu.edu 
757-823-8299 
Curriculum Vitae

 

Dr-M-Lewis-(1).JPGDr. Marilyn W. Lewis
Professor
mwlewis@nsu.edu 
757-823-8793
Curriculum Vitae



Valjean-Livingston.jpgDr. Valjean Livingston
Assistant Professor
MSW Admissions Director
vlivingston@nsu.edu
757-823-2463   


 

Dr. Sandra Williamson-AsheDr. Sandra Williamson-Ashe
Associate Professor
sashe@nsu.edu
757-823-2314

 

Dr. Rowena Wilson
Professor
rgwilson@nsu.edu
757-368-3293

 

Wu, liyunDr. Liyun Wu
Associate Professor
lwu@nsu.edu
757-823-9037
Curriculum Vitae 

 

Sadie-Younger.jpgDr. Sade Younger 
Assistant Professor 
smyounger@nsu.edu 
757-823-8122 

 


Administrative Faculty/Support Staff

Roslyn L. Durham
Child Welfare Stipend Program Coordinator
rldurham@nsu.edu
757-823-2678


 

Paige Edmonds
Professional Academic Advisor
757-823-8696

 

 

Gardenella T. GreenGardenella T. Green
CRAFFT Program Manager
gtgreen@nsu.edu
757-823-2759
 

 

Marquita Westray
CRAFFT Program Coordinator
757-823-2284

 



Nathaniel Worley, Jr.Nathaniel Worley, Jr.
Instructor
nworley@nsu.edu
757-823-2464


 


Staff

Aladi, ThomasThomas Aladi
Technology Specialist

 

 

Morgan Anderson
Administrative Office Specialist III
757-823-8668

 

 

Jande Freeman-Brewer
Administrative Office Specialist
757-823-9590

 


 Linda J. Stubbs                Stubbs , Linda J.
Administrative Office Specialist III
757-823-8122