Skip to main content

Faculty & Staff


Dr. Olusoji A. Akomolafe
Professor & Dept. Chair
Phone: (757)-823-9576
Fax: (757)-823-8999

Areas of Specialization: International Relations, American Political Process, Foreign Policy

Ms. Diane Beckett
Office Specialist II
Phone: (757)-823-8999
Fax: (757)-823-9413

Dr. Aberra W. Meshesha
Phone: (757) 823-9581
Fax: (757) 823-9413

Areas of Specialization: Public Administration, Public Policy, International Organization, Quantitative Methods

Dr. Carol J. Pretlow
Associate Professor
Phone: (757) 823-8192
Fax: (757) 823-9413

Areas of Specialization, International Relations, Terrorism / National Security