Skip to main content

Contact Us

Department of Mass Communications and Journalism
Dr. Nikhil Moro
Professor & Chair
Business and Humanities Multiplex, Suite 241
Norfolk State University
700 Park Avenue
Norfolk, VA 23504
(757) 823-8330
nmoro@nsu.edu

Points of Contact

General Inquiries
Annette Robinson
 arobinson@nsu.edu

Graduate Program Inquiries
Brandale Mills
bnmills@nsu.edu

Faculty

 

Tony Atwater, Ph.D.
Professor

757-823-2660
tatwater@nsu.edu

Areas of expertise:
Media Writing, Mass Communication Theory
 

Wanda Brockington, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

757-823-9456
wgbrockington@nsu.edu

Areas of expertise:
Interviewing, Media History
 

William Hart, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

757-823-2261
wbhart@nsu.edu

Areas of expertise:
Intercultural Communications, Mass Communication Research
 

Cathy Jackson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

757-823-2442
cmjackson@nsu.edu

Areas of expertise:
Film Criticism, Copy Editing, Media Ethics
 

Morgan D. Kirby, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

757-823-2856
mdkirby@nsu.edu

Areas of expertise:
Public Relations, Advertising, Copy Editing
 

Christine McWhorter, Ph.D
Assistant Professor

757-823-8330

Areas of expertise: Broadcast Production, Digital Media Literacy

Steve Opfer
Instructor, M.A.

757-823-2444
seopfer@nsu.edu

Areas of expertise:
Web Design, Broadcast News Writing
 

Nikhil Moro, Ph.D.
Professor & Chair

757-823-8331
nmoro@nsu.edu

Areas of expertise:
Digital Media Law & Policy

Brandale N. Mills, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
757-823-8330
bnmills@nsu.edu

Areas of expertise: African-American Cinema, Quantitative Research Methods

 

Support Staff

 

Lateef Gibson
Video Specialist

Media Services
757-823-2397
lmgibson@nsu.edu
 
Michael Matovich
TV/Video Systems Engineer

Media Services
757-823-8829
mmatovich@nsu.edu
 
Annette Robinson
Administrative Specialist III

757-823-8330
arobinson@nsu.edu