Skip to main content

Contact Us

Department of Biology
Rm. 115, Woods Science Building
Fax: (757) 823-2000

Dr. Malikah Abdullah-Israel, Associate Professor of Biology, Chair
Rm. 115 Woods Science Building
mabdullah@nsu.edu
Phone: (757) 823-8279
Fax: (757) 823-2000

Dr. Nazir Barekzi, Assistant Professor of Biology
Rm. 200F WSB
nabarekzi@nsu.edu
Phone: (757) 823-2543

Dr. Arthur Bowman, Professor of Biology
Rm. 101A WSB
awbowman@nsu.edu
Phone: (757) 823-8327

Dr. Rajeev Chandra, Assistant Professor of Biology
Rm. 224L WSB 
rchandra1@nsu.edu 
Phone: (747) 823-2473

Ms. Edna Coleman, Adjunct Professor of Biology
Rm. 224J WSB 
ercoleman@nsu.edu
Phone: (757) 823-9207

Ms. Sherri Darling, Laboratory Specialist
Rm. 326A WSB 
sldarling@nsu.edu
Phone: (757) 823-8395

Dr. Joseph D'Silva, Associate Professor of Biology
Rm. 326B WSB 
jdsilva@nsu.edu
Phone: (757) 823-8369

Dr. Howard Duncan, Professor of Biology
Rm. 201 WSB
hbduncan@nsu.edu
Phone: (757) 823-8940

Ms. Aretha Gayle, Administrative Specialist
Rm. 115 WSB
agayle@nsu.edu
Phone: (757) 823-8512

Dr. Ashley Haines, Associate Professor of Biology
Rm. 200C WSB
anhaines@nsu.edu
Phone: (757) 823-2477

Dr. Ganesan Kamatchi, Associate Professor of Biology
Rm. 300D WSB
glkamatchi@nsu.edu
Phone: (757) 823-2327

Dr. Aylin Marz, Assistant Professor of Biology
Rm. 326J WSB
amarz@nsu.edu
Phone: (757) 823-8240

Ms. Chandria Mitchell, Laboratory Manager and Adjunct Instructor 
Rm. 315 WSB 
clmitchell@nsu.edu
Phone: (757) 823-8612

Ms. Betty Murray, Assistant Professor of Biology
Rm. 101c WSB
bamurray@nsu.edu
Phone: (757) 823-8939

Dr. Camellia Okpodu, Professor of Biology 
Rm. 223 WSB 
cmokpodu@nsu.edu
Phone: (757) 823-8957

Dr. Regina Oyesanya, Assistant Professor of Biology
Rm. 218 WSB
raoyesanya@nsu.edu
Phone: (757) 823-8973

Dr. Sushil Paudyal, Adjunct Professor
Rm. 224h WSB
skpaudyal@nsu.edu
(757) 823-8967

Dr. Govindarajan Ramesh, Professor of Biology
Dozoretz Research Wing Rm. 107
gtramesh@nsu.edu
Phone: (757) 823-8951

Ms. Maureen Scott, Assistant Professor of Biology
Rm. 200D WSB
mscott@nsu.edu
Phone: (757) 823-2875

Ms. Ashley Silver, Adjunct Instructor
Rm. 200G WSB
acsilver@nsu.edu
(757) 823-9239

Ms. Patrice Smith, Special Assistant to the Dean
Rm. 116 WSB 
pcsmith@nsu.edu
Phone: (757) 823-2541