Skip to main content

Contact Us

Individual faculty can be reached through their personal email addresses or office numbers, which can be found on their faculty pages or via the university directory.

Mailing Address

Department of History and Interdisciplinary Studies
Suite 211
Business and Humanities Multiplex
Norfolk State University
700 Park Avenue
Norfolk, Virginia 23504

Point of Contact

Ms. Erica Bennett
Phone: (757) 823- 8198
Email: elbennett@nsu.edu

Faculty and Staff

Dr. William Alexander, Professor of History
Phone: (757) 823-8843
Email: whalexander@nsu.edu

Dr. Andrew Arroyo, Associate Professor of Interdisciplinary Studies
Bowser 206 and Student Services Center 318
Phone: (757) 823-2878
Email: atarroyo@nsu.edu

Dr. Geoffroy de LaForcade, Professor of History
Phone: (757) 823-2080
Email: gdelaforcade@nsu.edu

Dr. Charles Ford, Professor of History
Phone: (757) 823-8344
Email: chford@nsu.edu

Dr. Kay Wright Lewis, Assistant Professor of History
Phone: (757) 823-8465
Email: klewis@nsu.edu

Dr. Aprilfaye Manalang, Assistant Professor of Interdisciplinary Studies
Phone: (757) 823-8198
Email: atmanalang@nsu.edu

Dr. Patrick Mbajekwe, Associate Professor of History
Phone: (757) 823-8865
Email: pumbajekwe@nsu.edu

Dr. Khadijah Miller, Department Chair and Associate Professor of Interdisciplinary Studies
Phone: (757) 823-2864
Email: komiller@nsu.edu

Dr. E. Arnold Modlin, Assistant Professor of Geography and Director of International Studies
Phone: (757) 823-9457
Email: eamodlin@nsu.edu

Dr. Cassandra Newby-Alexander, Professor of History
Phone: (757) 823-2268
Email: clnewby-alexander@nsu.edu

Dr. Stephanie J. Richmond, Program Coordinator and Associate Professor of History
Phone: (757) 823-9073
Email: sjrichmond@nsu.edu

Staff:

Dr. Denise Snowden Langley, Interdisciplinary Studies Director of Advising and Student Support Phone: (757) 823-9490
Email: dalangley@nsu.edu

Ms. Erica Bennett, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (757) 823-8198
Email: elbennett@nsu.edu