Faculty & Staff


Dr. Bonaventure Balla 
Assistant Professor
277 Madison Hall
(757) 823-2998
bballa@nsu.edu 

Desire BaloubiDr. Désiré Baloubi
Professor
243 Madison Hall
(757) 823-2905
dbaloubi@nsu.edu
 


keela booseKeela A. Boose
Instructor
275 Madison Hall
(757) 823-2662
kaboose@nsu.edu



Dr. Uzzie T. Cannon 
Associate Professor
241 Madison Hall
(757) 823-2441
utcannon@nsu.edu

Jason DemeterDr. Jason M. Demeter 
Assistant Professor 
221 Madison Hall
(757) 823-2828
jmdemeter@nsu.edu



damani drewDamani J. Drew 
English Lab Instructor
240 Madison Hall
(757) 823-9124
djdrew@nsu.edu



Jocelyn HeathDr. Jocelyn A. Heath
Assistant Professor
220 Madison Hall
(757) 823-2827
jaheath@nsu.edu



Dr. Mamie Johnson 
Associate Professor
222 Madison Hall
(757) 823-8889 
majohnson@nsu.edu

Dr. Rosalie Kiah
Professor 
219 Madison Hall
(757) 823-2904
rbkiah@nsu.edu

Dr. Jennifer L. Malia 
Associate Professor
278 Madison Hall
(757) 823-2371
jlmalia@nsu.edu

Ms. Arleesa L. Miller, Administrative and Office Specialist III
Department of English and Foreign Languages
264 J. Hugo Madison Hall
(757) 823-8891 
almiller@nsu.edu

Daniel PearlmanDaniel Pearlman, MFA
Instructor
211 Madison Hall
(757) 823-8891
dlpearlman@nsu.edu


Annie PerkinsDr. Annie S. Perkins 
Professor
274 Madison Hall
(757) 823-2964
asperkins@nsu.edu



Christina PinkstonDr. Christina Pinkston 
Assistant Professor
282 Madison Hall
(757) 823-8519
crpinkston@nsu.edu



Michele RozgaDr. Michele E. Rozga 
Associate Professor
276 Madison Hall
(757) 823-2370
merozga@nsu.edu


Dr. Ingrid Watson-Miller 
Associate Professor
279 Madison Hall
(757) 823-8125
iwatson-miller@nsu.edu

Gary WilkensDr. Gary C. Wilkens
Chair
Associate Professor
264 Madison Hall
(757) 823-8891
gcwilkens@nsu.edu
 

Melody WilliamsDr. Melody S. Williams 
Assistant Professor
280 Madison Hall
(757) 823-9430
mswilliams@nsu.edu




Dr. Lamia S. Youssef 
Professor 
224 Madison Hall
(757) 823-2997
lsyoussef@nsu.edu