Skip to main content

Faculty & Staff

Department of Chemistry
Chemistry Department Faculty and Staff


Dr. Wondwossen Arasho

Organic Chemistry
Office: 106 DRW
Phone: (757) 823-8494
Email: wdarasho@nsu.edu
 


Dr. Suely Black

Computational Chemistry/Department Chair
Office: MCAR 517/WSB 115
Phone: (757) 823-8403, (757) 823-2285
Email: smblack@nsu.edu
 

Dr. Carl Bonner
Physical Chemistry
Office: MCAR 516
Phone: (757) 823-2097
Email: cebonner@nsu.edu

 


Dr. Joseph Hall
Biochemistry
Office: WSB 220
Phone: 757-823-8675
Email : jchall@nsu.edu



Dr. Aliecia McClain

Organic Chemistry, DNIMAS Director
Office: DRW 204
Phone: (757) 823-2511
Email: amcclain@nsu.edu
 


Dr. George Miller, III, Dean

School of Graduate Studies & Research
Phone: (757) 823-8105
Email: gemiller@nsu.edu

 


Dr. Anthony Nweke

Analytical Chemistry
Email: acnweke@nsu.edu
Phone: (757) 823-2683
Office: WSB 224D



Dr. Rakhim Rakhimov

Materials Chemistry
Email: rrakhim@nsu.edu
Phone: (757) 823-2297
Office: MCAR 518



Dr. Sam-Shajing Sun

Polymer Chemistry
Email: ssun@nsu.edu
Phone: (757) 823-2993
Office: MCAR 511
 

Dr. Lauren E. VanGelderDr. Lauren E. VanGelder
Inorganic Chemistry
Office: 326F WSB
Phone: (757) 278-4113
Email: levangelder@nsu.edu

 


Mrs. Beth Anderson

Laboratory and Research Specialist II
Email: meanderson@nsu.edu
Phone: (757) 823-8786
Office: WSB 136