Skip to main content

Faculty & Staff

Dr. Malikah Abdullah-Israel
Associate Professor and Chair of Biology
Rm. 115 Woods Science Building
mabdullah@nsu.edu
Phone: (757) 823-8279
Fax: (757) 823-2000

Dr. Nazir Barekzi
Assistant Professor of Biology
Rm. 200F WSB
nabarekzi@nsu.edu
Phone: (757) 823-2543

Dr. Arthur Bowman
Professor of Biology
Rm. 101A WSB
awbowman@nsu.edu
Phone: (757) 823-8327


Dr. Rajeev Chandra
Assistant Professor of Biology
Rm. 224E WSB
rchandra1@nsu.edu
Phone: (747) 823-2473


Sherri Darling
Laboratory Specialist
Rm. 326A WSB
sldarling@nsu.edu
Phone: (757) 823-8395


Dr. Joseph D'Silva
Associate Professor of Biology
Rm. 223 WSB
jdsilva@nsu.edu
Phone: (757) 823-8369


Dr. Howard Duncan
Professor of Biology
Rm. 201 WSB
hbduncan@nsu.edu
Phone: (757) 823-8940

Dr. Gibril Fadika
Adjunct Professor
Rm. 115 WSB
gofadika@nsu.edu
Phone: (757) 823-8512

Aretha Gayle
Administrative Specialist
Rm. 115 WSB
agayle@nsu.edu
Phone: (757) 823-8512

Dr. Ashley Haines
Associate Professor of Biology
Rm. 200C WSB
anhaines@nsu.edu
Phone: (757) 823-2477


Dr. Ganesan Kamatchi
Associate Professor of Biology
Rm. 300D WSB
glkamatchi@nsu.edu
Phone: (757) 823-2327


Dr. Aylin Marz
Assistant Professor of Biology
Rm. 326J WSB
amarz@nsu.edu
Phone: (757) 823-8240

Chandria Mitchell
Laboratory Manager and Adjunct Instructor
Rm. 315 WSB
clmitchell@nsu.edu
Phone: (757) 823-8612

Betty Murray
Assistant Professor of Biology
Rm. 101C WSB
bamurray@nsu.edu
Phone: (757) 823-8939

Dr. Regina Oyesanya
Assistant Professor of Biology
Rm. 218 WSB
raoyesanya@nsu.edu
Phone: (757) 823-8973

Dr. Krishnan Prabhakaran
Assistant Professor of Biology
Rm. 326-J WSB
kprabhakaran@nsu.edu
Phone: (757) 823-2848

Dr. Govindarajan Ramesh
Professor of Biology
Dozoretz Research Wing Rm. 107
gtramesh@nsu.edu
Phone: (757) 823-8951

Maureen Scott
Assistant Professor of Biology
Rm. 200D WSB
mscott@nsu.edu
Phone: (757) 823-2875

Ashley Silver
Adjunct Instructor
Rm. 200G WSB
acsilver@nsu.edu
(757) 823-9239

Patrice Smith
Special Assistant to the Dean
Rm. 400 RTC
pcsmith@nsu.edu
Phone: (757) 823-9444

Dr. Stephen Via
Assistant Professor of Biology
Rm. 326-E WSB
smvia@nsu.edu
Phone: (757) 823-0006