Skip to main content

Faculty & Staff

Mrs. Arnetta Wills-PooleContact the Psych Department's office manager Arnetta Wills-Poole at 757-823-8573 with any questions or to schedule a meeting. We are located in Suite 216 of Brown Hall.

Full-time faculty member webpages can be accessed by following the links below. Contact for our adjuncts and graduate assistants can be found here.

Full-time faculty


Dr. Karen Holmes
Professor & Department Chair
kyholmes@nsu.edu
757-823-8573


Darlene ColsonDr. Darlene Colson
Professor
dgcolson@nsu.edu
757-823-9440
 

Dr. Joy Cooley-DolesDr. Joy Cooley-Doles
Professor
jacooley@nsu.edu
757-823-9439


Dr. Scott DebbDr. Scott Debb
Associate Professor
smdebb@nsu.edu
757-823-8943

Dr. Ernestine DuncanDr. Ernestine Duncan
Professor
eduncan@nsu.edu
757-823-8310


Dr. Leah FloydDr. Leah Floyd
Associate Professor
ljfloyd@nsu.edu
757-823-8573

Dr. Andrew FranklinDr. Andrew Franklin
Assistant Professor
asfranklin@nsu.edu
757-823-2241
 

Dr. O'Shan GadsdenDr. O'Shan Gadsden​
Assistant Professor
odgadsden@nsu.edu
757-823-8573


Dr. Desi HackerDr. Desi Hacker
Assistant Dean of Graduate Studies
Assistant Director of Clinical Training 
MCAR 600-Graduate Studies & Research
757-823-2893; dshacker@nsu.edu

Dr. Erica RussellDr. Erica Russell
Assistant Professor
errussell@nsu.edu
757-823-8573

Dr. Ron Thomas
Professor
rethomas@nsu.edu
757-823-9058