Skip to main content

Faculty & Staff

Ms. Elizabeth McDougalContact the Psychology Department's office manager Elizabeth McDougal at 757-823-8055 with any questions or to schedule a meeting. We are located in Suite 216 of Brown Hall.

Full-time faculty member webpages can be accessed by following the links below. Contact for our adjuncts and graduate assistants can be found here.

Full-time faculty

person-placehloder-(1).jpgDr. Karen Holmes
Professor
Department Chair
kyholmes@nsu.edu
757-823-8573

Dr. Joy Cooley-DolesDr. Joy Cooley-Doles
Professor
jacooley@nsu.edu
757-823-9439

Dr. Scott DebbDr. Scott Debb
Associate Professor
M.S. CyberPsychology Program Coordinator
smdebb@nsu.edu
                       757-823-8943

Dr. Ernestine DuncanDr. Ernestine Duncan
Professor & University Ombudsman
eduncan@nsu.edu
757-823-8310


Dr. Leah FloydDr. Leah Floyd
Associate Professor
ljfloyd@nsu.edu
757-823-8573

Dr. Andrew FranklinDr. Andrew Franklin
Associate Professor
Assistant Director of Clinical Training 
asfranklin@nsu.edu
757-823-2241

Dr. Desi HackerDr. Desi Hacker
Assistant Dean of Graduate Studies
MCAR 600-Graduate Studies & Research
757-823-2893; dshacker@nsu.edu

Dr. Erica RussellDr. Erica Russell
Associate Professor
errussell@nsu.edu
757-823-8573