Skip to main content

Contact Us

Dr. Shahrooz Moosavizadeh
Professor and Chairman
Department of Mathematics
Norfolk State University
700 Park Avenue
Norfolk, VA 23504

Phone: (757) 823-8820

Abdinur Ali, Ph.D.
Associate Professor Department of Mathematics
College of Science, Engineering and Technology
Norfolk State University 700 Park Ave.
Norfolk, Virginia 23504 Office: 310-IRTC
Phone: (757)823-9567
Email: amali@nsu.edu

Ana L. Vivas Barber, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor Department of Mathematics
College of Science, Engineering and Technology
Norfolk State University 700 Park Ave.
Norfolk, Virginia 23504 Office: A232 BMH
Phone: (757) 823-8753
Email: avivasbarber@nsu.edu

Boyd Coan, Ph.D.
Associate Professor Department of Mathematics
College of Science, Engineering and Technology
Norfolk State University 700 Park Ave.
Norfolk, Virginia 23504 Office: A230 BMH
Phone: (757) 823-8300
Email: bcoan@nsu.edu

Archie W. Earl, Ed.D.
Associate Professor Norfolk State University
College of Science, Engineering and Technology
Department of Mathematics 700 Park Ave.
Norfolk, Virginia 23504 Office: A218 BMH
Phone: (757) 823-9564
Email: awearl@nsu.edu

Ming Fang, Ph.D.
Professor Department of Mathematics College of Science, Engineering and Technology
Norfolk State University 700 Park Ave.
Norfolk, Virginia 23504 Office: A222 BMH
Phone: (757) 823-8867
Email: mfang@nsu.edu

Anne Fernando, Ph.D.
Associate Professor Norfolk State University
Department of Mathematics College of Science, Engineering and
Technology Norfolk State University 700 Park Ave.
Norfolk, Virginia 23504 Office: A209 BMH
Phone: (757) 823-8883
Email: amfernando@nsu.edu

Rhonda Fitzgerald, Ph.D.
Associate Professor Department of Mathematics
College of Science, Engineering and
Technology Norfolk State University 700 Park Ave.
Norfolk, Virginia 23504 Office: A222 BMH/100J-NGE Phone: (757) 823-9563
Email: rdfitzgerald@nsu.edu

Jiashi Hou, Ph.D
Assistant Professor Department of Mathematics
College of Science, Engineering and Technology
Norfolk State University 700 Park Ave.
Norfolk, Virginia 23504 Office: A223 BMH
Phone: (757) 823-9135
Email: jhou@nsu.edu

Michael Keeve, Ph.D.
Associate Professor Department of Mathematics
College of Science, Engineering and Technology
Norfolk State University 700 Park Ave.
Norfolk, Virginia 23504
Office: 138 WSB
Phone: (757) 823-8049
Email: mokeeve@nsu.edu

Mushtaq Khan, Ph.D.
Professor Department of Mathematics
College of Science, Engineering and Technology
Norfolk State University 700 Park Ave.
Norfolk, Virginia 23504 Office: A213 BMH
Phone: (757) 823-9569
Email: makhan@nsu.edu

Aprillya Lanz, Ph.D.
Associate Professor Department of Mathematics
College of Science, Engineering and Technology Norfolk State University 700 Park Ave.
Norfolk, Virginia 23504 Office: A227 BMH
Phone: (757) 823-9560
Email: alanz@nsu.edu

Shahrooz Moosavizadeh, Ph.D.
Professor and Chairman Department of Mathematics College of Science, Engineering and Technology
Norfolk State University 700 Park Ave.
Norfolk, Virginia 23504 Office: A210 BMH
Phone: (757) 823-8970
Email: smoosavizadeh@nsu.edu

Michael Parker
Assistant Professor Department of Mathematics
College of Science, Engineering and
Technology Norfolk State University 700 Park Ave.
Norfolk, Virginia 23504
Office: 202 WSB
Phone: (757) 823-9568
Email: maparker@nsu.edu

Cherng-tiao Perng, Ph.D.
Associate Professor Department of Mathematics
College of Science, Engineering and Technology
Norfolk State University 700 Park Ave. Norfolk, Virginia 23504
Office: A225 BMH
Phone: (757) 823-9562
Email: ctperng@nsu.edu

Mojtaba B. Sirjani, Ph.D.
Professor Department of Mathematics College of Science, Engineering and
Technology Norfolk State University 700 Park Ave.
Norfolk, Virginia 23504 Office: A220 BMH
Phone: (757) 823-9565
Email: sirjani@nsu.edu

Renuka Verma, Ph.D.
Associate Professor Department of Mathematics
College of Science, Engineering and Technology
Norfolk State University 700 Park Ave.
Norfolk, Virginia 23504 Office: A212 BMH
Phone: (757) 823-8249
Email: rverma@nsu.edu

Ronald White
Assistant Professor Department of Mathematics College of Science, Engineering and Technology
Norfolk State University 700 Park Ave
Norfolk, Virginia 23504 Office: A221 BMH
Phone: (757) 823-8737
Email: rlwhite@nsu.edu

Shanikka Levius
Office Administrator Norfolk State University
College of Science, Engineering and
Technology
Department of Mathematics 700 Park Ave.
Norfolk, Virginia 23504 Office: A216 BMH
Phone: (757) 823-9574
Email: shlevius@nsu.edu

Jaqueline Gamble
Trainer and Instructor 1 Norfolk State University
College of Science, Engineering and
Technology
Department of Mathematics 700 Park Ave.
Norfolk, Virginia 23504 Office: A102 BMH (MATH LAB)
Phone: (757) 823-2435
Email: jmgamble@nsu.edu