Skip to main content

Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Tony Atwater, Ph.D.
Professor

757-823-2660
tatwater@nsu.edu
Areas of expertise: Media Writing and Mass Communication Theory

 

Wanda Brockington, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

757-823-9456
wgbrockington@nsu.edu
Areas of expertise: Interviewing and Media History

 

William Hart, Ph.D.
Chair and Graduate Coordinator,
Associate Professor

757-823-2261
wbhart@nsu.edu
Areas of expertise: Intercultural Communication, Global Media, Media Research and Media Theory

Cathy Jackson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

757-823-2442
cmjackson@nsu.edu
Areas of expertise: Film Criticism, Copy Editing and Media Ethics



Morgan D. Kirby, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

757-823-2856
mdkirby@nsu.edu
Areas of expertise: Public Relations, Advertising

Terry Marsh, Ph.D
Assistant Professor

757-823-8781
Areas of expertise: Media Production, Media Technology and Critical Issues in Media

 

Christine McWhorter, Ph.D
Assistant Professor

757-823-2384
Areas of expertise: Broadcast Production and Digital Media Literacy

 

Support Staff

Lateef Gibson
Video Specialist

Media Services
757-823-2397
lmgibson@nsu.edu

Michael Matovich
TV/Video Systems Engineer

Media Services
757-823-8829
mmatovich@nsu.edu