Skip to main content

Faculty & Staff

Dr. Shahrooz Moosavizadeh
Professor and Chairman
Department of Mathematics
Phone: (757) 823-8820

Abdinur Ali, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Mathematics
Office: 316 BMH
Phone: (757) 823-9567
Email: amali@nsu.edu

Maila Brucal-Hallare, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Mathematics
Office: 316 BMH
Phone: (757) 823-8820
Email: mcbrucal-hallare@nsu.edu

Ming Fang, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Mathematics
Office: 316 BMH
Phone: (757) 823-8867
Email: mfang@nsu.edu

Anne M. Fernando, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Mathematics
Office: 316.27 BMH
Phone: (757) 823-8883
Email: amfernando@nsu.edu

Rhonda D. Fitzgerald, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Mathematics
Office: 316 BMH
Phone: (757) 823-9563
Email: rdfitzgerald@nsu.edu

Michael O. Keeve, Ph.D.
CSET Dean and Professor
Department of Mathematics
Office: 400 RTC / 316 BMH
Phone: (757) 823-2820
Email: mokeeve@nsu.edu

Mushtaq A. Khan, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Mathematics
Office: 316 BMH
Phone: (757) 823-9569
Email: makhan@nsu.edu


Shahrooz Moosavizadeh, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Mathematics
Phone: (757) 823-8970
Email: smoosavizadeh@nsu.edu

Michael A. Parker
Assistant Professor
Department of Mathematics
Office: 316 BMH / 202 WSB
Phone: (757) 823-9568
Email: maparker@nsu.edu

Cherng-tiao Perng, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Mathematics
Office: 316.25 BMH
Phone: (757) 823-9562
Email: ctperng@nsu.edu

Mojtaba B. Sirjani, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Mathematics
Office: 316 BMH
Phone: (757) 823-9565
Email: sirjani@nsu.edu

Ana L. Vivas Barber, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Mathematics
Office: 316 BMH
Phone: (757) 823-8753
Email: alvivasbarber@nsu.edu

Shanikka Levius
Office Administrator 
Department of Mathematics
Office: 316 BMH
Phone: (757) 823-8820
Email: shlevius@nsu.edu

Jaqueline Gamble
Trainer and Instructor 1
Office: 318 BMH (MATH LAB)
Phone: (757) 823-2435
Email: jmgamble@nsu.edu