Skip to main content

Academic Advising

Academic Advising Department Locations

If you have transferred 60 credit hours or more, you will be advised and registered by your academic department. Please see the departmental information listed below.


Allied Health & Health Services Management

Dr. Marie St. Rose
mstrose@nsu.edu
757 823-8389


Biology

Dr. Malikah Abdullah-Israel
mabdullah@nsu.edu
757-823-8279


Business
(Accountancy, Entrepreneurship, Finance, Management, Marketing, Tourism and Hospitality)

Dr. Moncef Belhadjali /Ms. Sylvia Brooks
mbelhadjali@nsu.edu
sdbrooks@nsu.edu
757-823-8669


Chemistry and Chemistry Pre-Medicine

Dr. Suely Black
smblack@nsu.edu
757-823-2285


Computer Science, Computer Engineering

Dr. Claude Turner
cturner@nsu.edu
757-823-9454


Early Childhood, Elementary, Special Education

Dr. Jacqueline Boone
jcboone@nsu.edu
757-823-2124


Engineering (Electrical, Electronics, Optical)

Dr. Kyo Song
ksong@nsu.edu
757 823-2692


English

Dr. Gary Wilkins
gcwilkens@nsu.edu
757-823-8891


Fine Arts

Dr. Solomon Isekeije
srisekeije@nsu.edu
757-823-8844 


Health, Physical Education, Exercise Science

Dr. Ann Catherine Sullivan
asullivan@nsu.edu 
757-823-8457


History and Interdisciplinary Studies

Dr. E. Arnold Modlin
eamodlin@nsu.edu
757- 823-9457 or 252-623-8068


Mass Communication

Dr. William Hart
wbhart@nsu.edu
757-823-2261


Mathematics

Dr. Anne Fernando
amfernando@nsu.edu
757-823-8820


Music

Dr. Sam Dorsey
sbdorsey@nsu.edu
757-823-8544


Nursing

Mrs. Sandra Olanitori
sjolanitori@nsu.edu
757-823-8539


Physics

Mr. Milton Ferguson
mwferguson@nsu.edu
757-823-2515


Political Science

Dr. Olusoji Akomolafe
oakomolafe@nsu.edu
757-823-2809


Psychology

Dr. Karen Holmes
kyholmes@nsu.edu
757-823-9055


Social Work

Ms. Carrie Waites
cbwaites@nsu.edu
757-823-2122


Sociology

Dr. Carlene Turner
cmturner@nsu.edu
757-823-8436


Technology
(Architectural Drafting, Construction Management Technology)

Dr. Jeenson Sheen
jsheen@nsu.edu
757-823-8712


Theatre

Anthony Stockard
amstockard@nsu.edu
757-823-0040