Skip to main content


Faculty Senate Officers 2023

The following individuals who were newly elected to roles in the NSU Faculty Senate:

  • Dr. Robert K. Perkins (Sociology), President
  • Dr. Shaun Anderson (HPE), Vice President
  • Dr. Charles Ford (History), Secretary
  • Dr. Audrey Douglas-Cooke (Nursing), Assistant Secretary
  • Dr. John Kamiru (Business), Treasurer
  • Dr. Colita Fairfax (Social Work), will serve as NSU Faculty Senate representative to the State Faculty Senate
  • Dr. Saundra Williamson-Ashe (Social Work) and Dr. Felisa Smith (Nursing) will serve as representatives to the NSU President’s Executive Council.


Posted 04-19-2023