Skip to main content

Test Preparation Help

Test Preparation Help

Norfolk State University (NSU) is now providing graduating seniors and graduates with expanded online test preparation services!

Test Preparation Materials

In addition to PRAXIS test preparation provided by the school of Education; "test prep" materials are now available on 14 select workstations in the Library Open Access lab!


Workstations are equipped with practice tests and other test prep materials for GRE, LSAT, GMAT, MCAT, and NCLEX-RN. Resources include practice questions, retired exams, and test taking strategies recommended by national test sponsors!

Test Taking Resources

This site provides useful tips to assist you in learning effective test taking strategies and techniques to reduce test anxiety. Combined these strategies should help you to approach each exam with confidence and maximize your test-taking performance.

Library Open Access Lab Hours

DAY TIME
Monday 8 a.m.–11 p.m.
Tuesday 8 a.m.–11 p.m.
Wednesday 8 a.m.–11 p.m.
Thursday 8 a.m.–11 p.m.
Friday 8 a.m.–5 p.m.
Saturday 9 a.m.–5 p.m.
Sunday 2 p.m.–10 p.m.

Faculty Contacts for Test Prep

EXAM FACULTY CONTACT EMAIL
GMAT Dr. Enrique Zapatero egzapatero@nsu.edu
GRE Ms. Roslyn Durham rdurham@nsu.edu
GRE Dr. Desideria Hacker dshacker@nsu.edu
GRE Dr. Robert Perkins rkperkins@nsu.edu
LCSW Dr. Carrie Waites cbwaites@nsu.edu
LSAT Dr. Carol Pretlow cpretlow@nsu.edu
LSAT Dr. David Spinner dlspinner@nsu.edu
PRAXIS & VCLA Dr. Leon Rouson lrouson@nsu.edu
PRAXIS & VCLA Ms. Marquette Brown mlbrown@nsu.edu