Skip to main content

Faculty and Staff

Social Work Faculty & Staff

photo of Isiah MarshallDr. Isiah Marshall Jr.
Dean and Professor
imarshall@nsu.edu
757-823-8648
Curriculum Vitae

 

 

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

Dr. Kirsten Ericksen
Associate Professor
ksericksen@nsu.edu
757-823-8296

 

 


 

Program Directors

Insoo-Chung.jpgDr. Insoo Chung
Assistant Professor
BSW Program Director(I)
ichung@nsu.edu
757-823-8735
Curriculum Vitae

 

photo of NevelsDr. Breshell Jackson-Nevels
Assistant Professor  
MSW Program Director
bjnevels@nsu.edu
757-823-9236



Viola Vaughan-EdenDr. Viola Vaughan-Eden
Professor
Ph.D. Program Director
vvaughan-eden@nsu.edu
757-823-8773
Curriculum Vitae

 


Faculty

Dr.Sharon AlstonDr. Sharon Alston
Associate Professor
stalston@nsu.edu
757-823-2838

 

 


Birore, Charles Dr. Charles Birore
Associate Professor
cbirore@nsu.edu
757-823-2462

 

 


Diane-Davis-Wagner.pngDr. Dianne Davis-Wagner
Assistant Professor
dldavis-wagner@nsu.edu
757-823-2917



 

photo of elizabeth dungeeDr. Elizabeth Dungee-Anderson
Professor
eddungee-Anderson@nsu.edu
757-823-2694
Curriculum Vitae

 


Fairfax, Colita N.Dr. Colita N. Fairfax 
Professor
cnfairfax@nsu.edu
757-823-9595
Curriculum Vitae

 

 

Nancy-Greene.jpgDr. Nancy Greene
Assistant Professor
nagreene@nsu.edu 
757-823-8464 

 

 

Stephenie-Howard.jpgDr. Stephenie Howard
Assistant Professor
swhoward@nsu.edu 
757-823-8299 
Curriculum Vitae

 

Dr-M-Lewis-(1).JPGDr. Marilyn W. Lewis
Professor
mwlewis@nsu.edu 
757-823-8793
Curriculum Vitae



Valjean-Livingston.jpgDr. Valjean Livingston
Assistant Professor
vlivingston@nsu.edu
757-823-2463   



 

Dr. Sandra Williamson-AsheDr. Sandra Williamson-Ashe
Associate Professor
sashe@nsu.edu
757-823-2314

 

 

Dr. Rowena Wilson
Professor
rgwilson@nsu.edu
757-368-3293

 

 

Wu, liyunDr. Liyun Wu
Associate Professor
lwu@nsu.edu
757-823-9037
Curriculum Vitae 


 

Dr. Phillip Riddick
Assistant Professor
pmriddick@nsu.edu
757-823-2464

 


 

Dr. Sonya Robinson
Instructor
srobinson@nsu.edu
757-823-8469

 

 


 

Administrative Faculty/Support Staff

photo of DurhamRoslyn L. Durham
Child Welfare Stipend Program Coordinator
rldurham@nsu.edu
757-823-2678


 

 

photo of EdmondsPaige Edmonds
Professional Academic Advisor
pedmonds@nsu.edu
757-823-8696

 

 

Gardenella T. GreenGardenella T. Green
CRAFFT Program Manager
gtgreen@nsu.edu
757-823-2759
 

 

 

Marquita Westray
CRAFFT Program Coordinator
mmwestray@nsu.edu
757-823-2284

 

 


Staff

Aladi, ThomasThomas Aladi
Technology Specialist
toaladi@nsu.edu
757-823-8004