Skip to main content

Contact Us

Please fill out the form below to get regular updates about programs, deadlines, financial aid, campus life and much more. If you have an urgent question, please use one of the email addresses or phone numbers below for the admissions or financial aid offices.

ONE ON ONE COUNSELOR SESSION

With our society towards moving towards a more virtual world, Norfolk State University's Office of Transfer Admissions & Services is excited to bring you a new way to communicate & meet our amazing Transfer Admissions Counselors. We stand with you to assist in your transfer process and are ready to answer any questions that you may have. We see you finishing your degree here at Norfolk State University!

Schedule your one on one session TODAY! 

 IG_v01-2.jpgSchedule a one on one meeting with one of our NSU Transfer Admissions Counselor on Calendly.

Derek Henry
Transfer Admissions Counselor http://www.calendly.com/dbhenry

 

 

 

Transfer staff

Meshea Vann
Director of Transfer Admissions and Services
mkvann@nsu.edu

Tiffany Little
Administrative Specialist
tjlittle@nsu.edu

Derek Henry
Transfer Admissions Counselor
dbhenry@nsu.edu

Phillita Peeples
Application & Credential Processor
pmpeeples@nsu.edu

Kokena Vaughan
Transfer Credit Coordinator
klvaughan@nsu.edu

Wynter Hobson
Transfer Evaluation Specialist
wlhobson@nsu.edu

Candice Chunn
Application & Credential Processor
cdchunn@nsu.edu

 

ADDRESS

Office of Transfer Admissions & Services
Student Services Center
Norfolk State University
700 Park Avenue
Norfolk, VA 23504

Email: transfer@nsu.edu

Phone: (757) 451-7745
Fax:      (757) 823-2054

“Norfolk State University accepts official transcripts electronically through Parchment, Clearinghouse, and other institution specific services.  Please use transfer@nsu.edu when requesting electronic transcripts to be sent to the University.  Please note official transcripts are transcripts sent directly from the university via mail or electronic transcript service. “


Office Hours

Monday – Friday 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.