Skip to main content

Faculty & Staff


Dr. Désiré Baloubi
Professor
245 Madison Hall
(757) 823-8891
dbaloubi@nsu.edu



Dr. Bonaventure Balla 
Assistant Professor
277 Madison Hall
(757) 823-2998
bballa@nsu.edu 

Dr. Uzzie T. Cannon 
Associate Professor
241 Madison Hall
(757) 823-2441
utcannon@nsu.edu

Dr. Jason M. Demeter 
Assistant Professor 
221 Madison Hall
(757) 823-2828
jmdemeter@nsu.edu



Drew-pic-cropped.jpg     Mr. Damani J. Drew 
     English Lab Instructor
     240 Madison Hall
     (757) 823-9124
     djdrew@nsu.edu



Dr. Jocelyn A. Heath
Assistant Professor
220 Madison Hall
(757) 823-2827
jaheath@nsu.edu



Dr. Mamie Johnson 
Associate Professor
222 Madison Hall
(757) 823-8889 
majohnson@nsu.edu

Dr. Rosalie Kiah
Professor 
219 Madison Hall
(757) 823-2904
rbkiah@nsu.edu

Dr. Jennifer L. Malia 
Associate Professor
278 Madison Hall
(757) 823-2371
jlmalia@nsu.edu

Dr. Annie S. Perkins 
Professor
274 Madison Hall
(757) 823-2964
asperkins@nsu.edu



Dr. Christina Pinkston 
Assistant Professor
282 Madison Hall
(757) 823-8519
crpinkston@nsu.edu

 

Dr. Michele E. Rozga 
Assistant Professor
276 Madison Hall
(757) 823-2370
merozga@nsu.edu



Dr. Ingrid Watson-Miller 
Associate Professor
279 Madison Hall
(757) 823-8125
iwatson-miller@nsu.edu

Dr. Gary C. Wilkens 
Chair
Associate Professor
264 Madison Hall
(757) 823-2956
gcwilkens@nsu.edu

Dr. Melody S. Williams 
Assistant Professor
280 Madison Hall
(757) 823-9430
mswilliams@nsu.edu




Dr. Lamia S. Youssef 
Professor 
224 Madison Hall
(757) 823-2997
lsyoussef@nsu.edu