Skip to main content

Faculty & Staff

Contact the SESL Department at 757-823-2926 with inquiries.  We are located in Suite 205 of the Bozeman Education Bldg.

Department Faculty

Click on faculty member's name for more information.

Dr. Melendez O. Byrd
Professor, Program Coordinator, Professional School Counseling
Phone: 757-823-8178
mobyrd@nsu.edu

 

 


Dr. Angel Dowden, LCMHC-S, LPC, NCC, ACS
Professor
757-823-9528
amdowden@nsu.edu


 


Dr. Keesha Kerns, LPC, LCMHC, LSATP, CRP, NCC, ACS, PSC, CCTP
Associate Professor, Program Coordinator, Mental Health Counseling 
​Phone: 757-823-8036
kmkerns@nsu.edu
 

 

Dr. Cynthia NicholsonDr. Cynthia Nicholson                     
Associate Professor, Program Coordinator, MAT, Secondary Education and Subject Area Content 
Associate Dean, School of Education
Phone: 757-823-8885  
csnicholson@nsu.edu

 

Dr. Denelle Wallace-Alexander
Professor
Dean, School of Education
757-823-8701
dlwallace@nsu.edu
 

 

Ronald WhiteDr. Ronald White
Assistant Professor
Director of Spartans Teach Math and Science Program
Phone: 757-823-2675
rlwhite@nsu.edu