Skip to main content

Office Staff

Office Staff

Ericke-S-Cage.pngMr. Ericke S. Cage, J.D., LL.M.​
Executive Advisor to the President and Board of Visitors for Policy, Compliance, and University Ombudsman​

Denise-Dye.pngDenise Y. Dye
Assistant to the President for Constituent Communications

Denise Y. Dye (Dee Dee) is the Assistant to the President for Constituent Communications. She has served the Commonwealth of Virginia as the Assistant to the President of Virginia State University for twenty-one years, bringing to her current position a wealth of knowledge in higher education, as it relates to constituent communications. Prior to her tenure with the Commonwealth, Mrs. Dye served as Assistant to the Medical Director, Radiology Administrator, and Radiologists at Multi-Hospital High Tech Services in Richmond, Virginia, an affiliate of Bon Secours Health Systems, Inc. She was also employed with Bon Secours - St. Mary's Hospital for more than fifteen years. Mrs. Dye has a Bachelor of Business Administration from Averett University, and in the fall of 2016 will pursue a Master of Business Administration degree in Leadership. Dee Dee and her family reside in the Varina District of Henrico County, Virginia.

April-Allbritton.pngApril T. Allbritton
Office Manager/Board Liaison

As Office Manager/Board Liaison, Mrs. Allbritton provides support to the NSU Board of Visitors and facilitates the workflow in the Office of the President. She has been with the President's Office since July 2000. Prior to that she worked for the Office of Legislative Affairs and the NSU Athletics Foundation for approximately six years.  As a member of the NSU Association of Educational Office Professionals, she has served as Vice President, Administrative Liaison to the President and chaired numerous committees. Mrs. Allbritton is currently a member of the National Association of Educational Office Professionals. On the national level, she has served as a member of the Long-Range Planning Committee, the Higher Education Committee, the Public Relations and Publications Committee and the Foundation Scholarship Committee. Mrs. Allbritton attended Norfolk State University.

Kimberly-Gaymon.pngKimberly E. Gaymon
Financial Services Specialist I

Mrs. Gaymon serves as the Financial Services Specialist I in the Office of the President. Her responsibilities include financial accounting, tracking correspondences, conference room scheduling and maintaining business and community databases. Prior to her appointment in April 2004, Mrs. Gaymon was employed by NSU's Center for Entrepreneurship. She is a member of the NSU Association of Educational Office Professionals.