Skip to main content

Contact Us

Facilities Management

Associate Vice President
Anton V. Kashiri
(757) 823-2957
avkashiri@nsu.edu

Administrative Assistant
Debra Harper-Moyler
(757) 823-2957
dharper-moyler@nsu.edu

Operations & Maintenance 

Director
Carlos D. Spruill
(757) 823-9545
cdspruill@nsu.edu

Assistant Director, Utilities & Building Maintenance
Bernard Jones Sr.
(757) 823-620-0300
bjones@nsu.edu

Work Order Center Manager
Vacant
 

Building Services and Grounds

Director
Towanda R. Colquiett
(757) 823-2772

trcolquiett@nsu.edu

Assistant Director of Facilities Management for Residential Housing
Gary L. Swanson
(757) 823-2350

glswanson@nsu.edu

Assistant Director, Grounds/Landscaping
Torilus Ward
(757) 823-8107

toward@nsu.edu

Capital Planning & Improvements

Director
Terry G. Woodhouse
(757) 823-8440
twoodhouse@nsu.edu

Administrative Assistant
Vacant

University Architect
Richard A. Law
(757) 823-2625
ralaw@nsu.edu

Compliance Officer
Floyd D. Young
(757) 823-0557
fdyoung@nsu.edu

Maintenance Reserve Manager
Kenneth M. Kyle
(757) 823-2594
kmkyle@nsu.edu

Environmental Health, Safety, & Risk Management 

Director
Patricia Perkins-Smith
(757) 823-9142
paperkins@nsu.edu

Assistant Director
Alice Musapatike
(757) 823-0001
amusapatike@nsu.edu

Safety Compliance Officer
Roderick Allmond
(757) 823-9287
rdallmond@nsu.edu

Safety Inspector
Gregory Webb
(757) 823-2230

glwebb@nsu.edu

Administrative Services

Director
Dia M. Hayes
(757) 823-2392
dmhayes@nsu.edu

Administrative Assistant
Vacant

Administrative Assistant/Receptionist
Vacant

Transportation Services Coordinator
Janet Jones
(757) 823-8947
jajones@nsu.edu

Senior Accountant
Betty Fulgham
(757) 823-8013
bafulgham@nsu.edu

E & G Accountant
Vacant

Capital Accountant
Vida Hinton
(757) 823-9074
vhinton@nsu.edu

Capital Procurement Officer
LaChelle Elliott
(757) 823-2010
lwelliott@nsu.edu

Fleet Manager/Chief Mechanic
Jerome Byrdsong
(757) 823-2616
jubyrdsong@nsu.edu

Storeroom
Brandon Jackson
(757) 823-8235

bajackson@nsu.edu

Mail Services Supervisor
Patrice Cooper
(757) 823-2380
ptcooper@nsu.edu