Skip to main content

Contact Us

 

 

 

 

 

Leadership Team

Not sure who to contact? Send an email to ssc@nsu.edu or call 757-823-8507 and tell us your name, major, NSU ID number and your questions or comments.

Dr. Felicia E. MebaneDr. Felicia E. Mebane
Executive Director
Location: NGE 100Q
femebane@nsu.edu


Mr. Theophilus ClarkMr. Theophilus Clark
Associate Director of Learning Assistance Programs
Location:  NGE 120
tqclark@nsu.edu
 

Ms. Sheryll HeardMs. Sheryll Heard
Program Coordinator
(SPARC Summer Bridge / First and Second Year Experiences)
Location: NGE 122
sheard@nsu.edu

Dr. Lisa SparksDr. Lisa Sparks
Associate Director of Academic Advising
Location: NGE 100G
ljsparks@nsu.edu


Professional Advisors (NGE Suite 100)

Every NSU freshman and sophomore has an academic advisor based in the Student Success Center that is assigned to them by degree program or major. Each students' advisor is listed on their Program Evaluation, which students can check using myNSU (under Spartan Self-Service).

To connect with your advisor, send them an email (addresses listed below) that includes your name, major, NSU ID number and your questions or comments.

Not sure who to contact? Send an email to ssc@nsu.edu or call 757-823-8507 and tell us your name, major, NSU ID number and your questions or comments.

No photo available
Ms. Na-Twand Anderson 

nanderson@nsu.edu

 
No photo available
Dr. Lenora Armstrong

larmstrong@nsu.edu



Ms. Paula BalicatMs. Paula Balicat
pgbalicat@nsu.edu





No photo available
Dr. Karen Boyd

klboyd@nsu.edu



Ms. Sylvia Brooks
sbrooks@nsu.edu

Ms. Khadijah Brown
Ms. Khadijah Brown 

ksbrown@nsu.edu




Ms. Terri Brown
Ms. Terri Brown 

tbbrown@nsu.edu



Ms. ShaWanda Darden
Ms. ShaWanda Darden 

sddarden@nsu.edu




Dr. Denise Snowden-Langley
Dr. Denise Snowden-Langley

dalangley@nsu.edu



No photo available
Dr. Munir Sulaiman

msulaiman@nsu.edu



No photo available
Ms. Ashley Vaughn

aevaughn@nsu.edu



Ms. My'Chael Willis
Ms. My'Chael Willis

mjwillis@nsu.edu

Operations and Program Support (NGE)

VACANT
Front Desk Coordinator

Mr. Scott Lowe
Mr. Scott Lowe

Program and Service Support Specialist
 

 


Mailing Address (for UPS/FedEx packages)

Dr. Patricia Lynch Stith Student Success Center
Norfolk State University 700 Park Avenue
Nursing and General Education Building, Suite 100
Norfolk, VA 23504

(757) 823-8507
ssc@nsu.edu