Skip to main content

Contact Us

Leadership Team

Not sure who to contact? Send an email to ssc@nsu.edu or call 757-823-8507 and tell us your name, major, NSU ID number and your questions or comments.

 
Mrs. Sheryll Heard

  Director of Advising 
  Location: NGE 122
  sheard@nsu.edu

 

 

  Mrs. Paige Edmonds 
  Associate Director of Advising 
  pedmonds@nsu.edu 

 

 


Professional Advisors (NGE Suite 100)

Every NSU freshman and sophomore has an academic advisor based in the Student Success Center who is assigned by degree program or major. Each students' advisor is listed on their Program Evaluation, which students can check using myNSU (under Spartan Self-Service).

To connect with your advisor, send them an email (addresses listed below) that includes your name, major, NSU ID number and your questions or comments.

Not sure who to contact? Send an email to ssc@nsu.edu or call 757-823-8507 and tell us your name, major, NSU ID number and your questions or comments.
 

 
No photo available
Dr. Lenora Armstrong

larmstrong@nsu.edu



Ms. Paula Balicat
Ms. Paula Balicat
Majors Advised: Biology, Biology Pre-Professional, Chemistry, Health Services Management and Pre-Nursing (N-S)

pgbalicat@nsu.edu





Ms. Terri Brown
Ms. Terri Brown 
Majors Advised: Pre-Nursing (A-M), Pre-Nursing (T-Z)
Interdisciplinary Studies, Political Science

tbbrown@nsu.edu




No photo available
Dr. Munir Sulaiman
Majors Advised: Computer Science 
Engineering,Math, Physics and Technology

msulaiman@nsu.edu



No photo available
Ms. Ashley Vaughn
Majors Advised: Business and Social Work

aevaughn@nsu.edu



Ms. My'Chael Willis
Ms. My'Chael Willis
Majors Advised: Exercise Science, Journalism, Mass Communications and Sociology.

mjwillis@nsu.edu

 

Ms. Kiara Hacker
Majors Advised: Education (Elementary, Secondary, and Special Education) & Psychology

Kshacker@nsu.edu

Operations and Program Support (NGE)

Carrie Brown (Success Coach) 
clbrown@nsu.edu

Mr. Scott Lowe
Mr. Scott Lowe

Program and Service Support Specialist
slowe@nsu.edu
 

 


Mailing Address (for UPS/FedEx packages)

Dr. Patricia Lynch Stith Student Success Center
Norfolk State University 700 Park Avenue
Nursing and General Education Building, Suite 100
Norfolk, VA 23504

(757) 823-8507
ssc@nsu.edu