Skip to main content

Faculty & Staff

 

 

Important Notice

Due to the recent university closings the application deadline set for Wednesday, October 5th is being extended to Friday, October 7, 2022

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic the Nursing Program will offer virtual appointments for students' Q&A as an alternative to face-to-face contact. Currently, Nursing Faculty and Advisors are seen by appointment only.  Face-to-face services will only be available for students that have a matter that cannot be resolved virtually.


Nursing Faculty 

Mildred K. Fuller, Ph.D., MT(ASCP)
Chair (I), Department of Nursing and Allied Health
mkfuller@nsu.edu
NGE 413A
(757) 823-9013 or (757) 823-2366

Aretha Thurman, DNP, RN
Director, Department of Nursing Programs
athurman@nsu.edu
NGE 413D
(757) 823-9410

Lydia Figueroa, Ph.D., RN, BC
Assistant Professor
lfigueroa@nsu.edu
NGE 413E
(757)278-2638

Rosalyn Gardiner, Ph.D., RN, NE-BC, WHNP-BC
Lab Instructor
rvgardiner@nsu.edu
NGE 420A
(757) 823-9082

Vacant
Lab Instructor

Vacant
Assistant Professor
 

Julie Rogers, Ed.D., RN, WHNP, FNE
Instructor
jarogers@nsu.edu
NGE 416A
(757) 823-2666

Lisa Scott, DNP, RN
Instructor
ljscott@nsu.edu
NGE 423
(757) 823-9016

Felisa Smith, MSN/Ed., MSA, RN, CNE
Instructor
fasmith@nsu.edu
NGE 413X
(757) 823-9020

Angela Sledge, MSN
Instructor
arsledge@nsu.edu
NGE 413U
(757) 823-9013

Nursing Advisors

Desma Lans, M.Ed.
Nursing Admission Coordinator/Advisor
dblans@nsu.edu
NGE 413K
(757) 823-2205          

Sandra Olanitori, MS, RN
Nursing Recruiter/Advisor
sjolanitori@nsu.edu
NGE 413M
(757) 823-8539

 

Administrative Support Technicians

Edith Carter
Administrative Office Coordinator
egcarter@nsu.edu
NGE 413
(757) 823-9013          

Cheryl Woolridge
Administrative Office Specialist III
chwoolridge@nsu.edu
NGE 413
(757) 823-9013