Skip to main content

Contact Us

Norfolk State University

Office of Human Resources
Harrison B. Wilson Hall, Suite 160
Norfolk, Virginia 23504-8060
Office:  (757) 823-8160

Human Resources Faculty & Staff

Your HR Business Partner

Dr. Karen H. Pruden
Assistant Vice President/CHRO
Email: khpruden@nsu.edu
Phone: 757-823-8160

Tanesha Chesson
HR Business Partner
Email: tdchesson@nsu.edu
Phone: 757-823-8764

Stacie Gaines
Human Resource Manager
Email: sdgaines@nsu.edu
Phone: 757-823-8688

Joann Jones
HR Business Partner
Email: jmjones@nsu.edu
Phone: 757-823-2949

Lisa Little
Employee Relations Manager
Email: lmlittle@nsu.edu
Phone: 757-823-8138

Myosha Mack
HR Business Partner
Email: mgmack@nsu.edu 
Phone: 757-823-2945

Shyrah Moran
Human Resources Assistant
Email: samoran@nsu.edu
Phone: 757-823-8160 

Tyeshia Murry
HR Business Partner
Email: tmmurry@nsu.edu 
Phone: 757-823-2948