Skip to main content

Contact Us

 

 

 

 

 

Leadership Team

Not sure who to contact? Send an email to ssc@nsu.edu or call 757-823-8507 and tell us your name, major, NSU ID number and your questions or comments.
 

Ms. Sheryll HeardMs. Sheryll Heard

Director of Advising 
Location: NGE 122
sheard@nsu.edu


Professional Advisors (NGE Suite 100)

Every NSU freshman and sophomore has an academic advisor based in the Student Success Center who is assigned by degree program or major. Each students' advisor is listed on their Program Evaluation, which students can check using myNSU (under Spartan Self-Service).

To connect with your advisor, send them an email (addresses listed below) that includes your name, major, NSU ID number and your questions or comments.

Not sure who to contact? Send an email to ssc@nsu.edu or call 757-823-8507 and tell us your name, major, NSU ID number and your questions or comments.
 

 
No photo available
Dr. Lenora Armstrong

larmstrong@nsu.edu



Ms. Paula Balicat
Ms. Paula Balicat

pgbalicat@nsu.edu





Ms. Khadijah Brown
Ms. Khadijah Brown 

ksbrown@nsu.edu




Ms. Terri Brown
Ms. Terri Brown 

tbbrown@nsu.edu




No photo available
Dr. Munir Sulaiman

msulaiman@nsu.edu



No photo available
Ms. Ashley Vaughn

aevaughn@nsu.edu



Ms. My'Chael Willis
Ms. My'Chael Willis

mjwillis@nsu.edu

Operations and Program Support (NGE)

Carrie Brown (Success Coach) 

Mr. Scott Lowe
Mr. Scott Lowe

Program and Service Support Specialist
 

 


Mailing Address (for UPS/FedEx packages)

Dr. Patricia Lynch Stith Student Success Center
Norfolk State University 700 Park Avenue
Nursing and General Education Building, Suite 100
Norfolk, VA 23504

(757) 823-8507
ssc@nsu.edu