Skip to main content

Contact Us

Connect with our Faculty and Staff

dr-mebane.jpgDr. Felicia E. Mebane
Executive Director
(757) 823-8088 femebane@nsu.edu


Advising Corp (NGE Suite 100)

Every NSU freshman and sophomore has an academic advisor based in the Student Success Center and assigned according to their major. See the list below.

Every freshman and sophomore can always get support from PLSSSC. If an advisor is not available (i.e., on vacation), students can stop by NGE 100, send an email to ssc@nsu.edu or call 757-823-8507. With a name, NSU ID# and major in the message, students will be connected with the best available resource.


Ms. Na-Twand Anderson 
Academic Advisor
Pre-Nursing (last names beginning with A-R)
(757) 785-3844 nanderson@nsu.edu
 
Dr. Lenora Armstrong
Academic Advisor
Education (except NCOP) + Exercise Science / Health and Physical Education + Health Service Management + Psychology (Education focus on only) + Pre-Nursing (last names beginning with S-Z)
(757) 785-3827 larmstrong@nsu.edu

Ms. Paula Balicat
Academic Advisor
Biology + Chemistry
(757) 823-8508 pgbalicat@nsu.edu

Dr. Karen Boyd
Academic Advisor
Health Services Management + Psychology (except Education focus)
(757) 823-2614 klboyd@nsu.edu

Ms. Sylvia Brooks
Academic Advisor
Accountancy + Business + Tourism & Hospitality Management
(757) 823-8870 sbrooks@nsu.edu

Ms. Khadijah Brown 
Academic Advisor
Early Childhood Education (NCOP) + Political Science + Sociology
(757) 823-0034 ksbrown@nsu.edu

Mr. Scott Lowe
Academic Advisor
Architectural Drafting + Fine Arts (Graphic Design) + Journalism + Mass Communications + Math + Physics
(757) 823-9183 slowe@nsu.edu

Dr. Denise Snowden-Langley
Academic Advisor
Drama / Theatre + Fine Arts (Except Graphic Design) + History + Interdisciplinary Studies + Music
(757) 823-9094 dalangley@nsu.edu

Dr. Lisa Sparks
Associate Director of Advising and Academic Advisor
English + Social Work
(757) 785-3829 ljsparks@nsu.edu

Dr. Munir Sulaiman
Academic Advisor
Engineering + Technology (except Architectural Design) 
(757) 823-8089 msulaiman@nsu.edu

Ms. Ashley Vaughn
Senior Academic Advisor
(757) 785-3865  aevaughn@nsu.edu

VACANT
Academic Advisor

VACANT
Academic Advisor

VACANT
Academic Advisor


Learning Assistance Programs (NGE)

VACANT (130)
Assistant Director


Operations and Programs (NGE)

Mr. Theophilus Clark (120)
Associate Director for Operations
(757) 823-2122 tqclark@nsu.edu

Ms. Genenieve Conwell (100)
Office Coordinator
(757) 823-2122

Ms. Carrie Brown (121)
Program Administrator
(757) 823-8008 clbrown@nsu.edu

‚ÄčMs. Sheryll Heard (122)
Program Coordinator
(757) 823-2938 sheard@nsu.edu


Mailing Address (for UPS/FedEx packages)

Dr. Patricia Lynch Stith Student Success Center
Norfolk State University 700 Park Avenue
Nursing and General Education Building, Suite 100
Norfolk, VA 23504
(757) 823-8507
ssc@nsu.edu