Skip to main content

Organizations A-Z

Organizations A-Z Listing

2Xclusive Hip Hop DanceTeam

Barbara Johnson | bajohnson@nsu.edu


Active Minds at Norfolk State University

Marilyn Lewis | mwlewis@nsu.edu


African Student Association

Tina Abrefa Gyan | tabrefa-gyan@nsu.edu


Alpha Delta Mu Social Work Honor Society

Carrie Waites | cbwaites@nsu.edu


Association for Computing Machinery

Johnathan Graham | jmgraham@nsu.edu


Beta Kappa Chi National Scientific Honor Society

Maureen Scott | mscott@nsu.edu


Biology Society

Dr. Ashley Haines | anhaines@nsu.edu


Caribbean Students Association

Cary Lazarus | calazarus@nsu.edu


Christian Student Fellowship

Dr. Vanessa Jenkins | vcjenkins@nsu.edu


Commuter Student Association

Sade Calhoun | sncalhoun@nsu.edu


DNIMAS Student Association

Dr. Aliecia McClain | amcclain@nsu.edu


English Majors Club

Melody Williams | mswilliams@nsu.edu


Entertainment Alliance

Gerald Thompson | gethompson@nsu.edu


Freshman Class Cabinet

Tarrye Venable | tlvenable@nsu.edu


Fusion Dance Company

Dr. Morgan Kirby | mdkirby@nsu.edu


Golden Key International Honour Society

Dr. Ernestine Duncan | eduncan@nsu.edu


Group for Microgravity and Environmental Biology (GMEB) and Strategies for Ecological Education and Diversity Sustainability (SEEDS) Club

Dr. Camellia Moses Okpodu | cmokpodu@nsu.edu


Graduate Students Association

Dr. Desi Hacker | dshacker@nsu.edu


Guild of Fine Arts

Bryan Tillman | btillman@nsu.edu


HBCUs 4 Peace + Love

Damani Drew | djdrew@nsu.edu


Health, Physical Education & Exercise Science Major's Club (HPEX)

Lenora Armstrong | larmstrong@nsu.edu


Health Services Management Association

Bernice A. Sawyer-Watson | bswatson@nsu.edu


History Club

Dr. Geoffroy de Laforcade | gdelaforcade@nsu.edu


Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers

Dr. Messauod Bahoura| mbahoura@nsu.edu


Interdisciplinary Studies Student Association

Dr, Aprilfaye Manalang | atmanalang@nsu.edu


International Society for Optics and Photonics

Dr. Kyo Song| ksong@nsu.edu


International Students Association

 Beverly B. Harris | bbharris@nsu.edu


Kappa Delta Pi

Dr. Angela Goodloe | argoodloe@nsu.edu


Junior Class Cabinet

Sade Calhoun | sncalhoun@nsu.edu


League of Extraordinary Men

Dr. Geoffroy de Laforcade | gdelaforcade@nsu.edu


League of Extraordinary Women

Carrie Brown | clbrown@nsu.edu


LEGASI (Leading the Education of Gay and Straight Individuals)

Dr. Charles Ford | chford@nsu.edu


Mass Communications Student Association

Dr. Wanda Brockington | wgbrockington@nsu.edu


Master Social Work Graduate Organization (MSW GO)

Carol Beathea | cjbeathea@nsu.edu


Minority Assocation of Pre-Health Students (M.A.P.S.)

Dr. Howard Duncan | hbduncan@nsu.edu


NAACP

D'Nita Andrews Graham | dagraham@nsu.edu


National Assocation of Black Accountants

Dr. John Kamiru | jkamiru@nsu.edu


National Broadcasting Society

Lateef Gibson | lmgibson@nsu.edu


National Society of Black Engineers

Dr. Messaoud Bahoura | mbahoura@nsu.edu


National Society of Minorities in Hospitality

Lawrence Epplein | leepplein@nsu.edu


National Student Nurses Association

Sandra Olanitori | sjolanitori@nsu.edu


NPHC

Tarrye Venable | tlvenable@nsu.edu


NSU Boxing Club

T.J. Smith| tjsmith@nsu.edu


NSU Campus Presence of Virginia Organizing

Kirsten Ericksen | ksericksen@nsu.edu


NSU Cheerleaders

Khrystin Armor | koarmor@nsu.edu


NSU Concert Choir

Latasha Jackson| lnjackson@nsu.edu


NSU Dance Theatre

Dr. Tarin Hampton| tthampton@nsu.edu


NSU Nutrition Club

Jill Comess | jcomess@nsu.edu


NSU Optical Society

Dr. Mikhail Noginov| mnoginov@nsu.edu


Online Student Organization

Shelley Scott-Johnson | stscott-johnson@nsu.edu


Phi Epsilon Kappa (University Fitness)

Beatrice Darden-Melton | bdarden-melton@nsu.edu


Pi Sigma Epsilon

Sally Sledge | sasledge@nsu.edu


Psi Chi International Honor Society

Dr. Andrew Franklin | asfranklin@nsu.edu


Pychology Club

Dr. Ronald Thomas | rethomas@nsu.edu


Public Relations Student Society of America (PRSSA)

Dr. Morgan Kirby | mdkirby@nsu.edu


RC Nusbaum Honors College

Dr. Page Laws | prlaws@nsu.edu


Residence Hall Association

Dr. Marcus Harrison| mtharrison@nsu.edu


Senior Class Cabinet

Tarrye Venable | tlvenable@nsu.edu


Sister Circle

Julia Wingard | jbwingard@nsu.edu


Sigma Tau Delta International English Honor Society

Damani Drew | djdrew@nsu.edu


Society of Manufacturing Engineers

Dr. Jeenson Sheen | jsheen@nsu.edu


Society of Physics

James Toy | jltoy@nsu.edu


Sophomore Class Cabinet

Sade Calhoun | sncalhoun@nsu.edu


Spanish Club

Dr. Jennifer Pretak | japretak@nsu.edu


Spartan Beekeepers

Carrie L. Brown | clbrown@nsu.edu


Spartan Echo

Steve Opfer| seopfer@nsu.edu


Spartan Generals

Tarrye Venable | tlvenable@nsu.edu


Spartan Legion Marching Band

William Beathea | whbeathea@nsu.edu


Spartan Scribblers

Dr. Gary Wilkens | gcwilkens@nsu.edu


Student Activities Board

Sade Calhoun | sncalhoun@nsu.edu


Student Ambassadors

Juan Alexander | jmalexander@nsu.edu


Student-Athlete Advisory Committee

LaTrese Barker | ljbarker@nsu.edu


Student Government Association

Tarrye Venable | tlvenable@nsu.edu


Student Virginia Education Association

June Montgomery| jmmontgomery@nsu.edu


Students for Christ

Christina Ruffin | clruffin@nsu.edu


Teacher PREP Club

Marquetta Brown | mlbrown@nsu.edu


Taekwondo Club

Dr. Kyo Song | ksong@nsu.edu


Urban Control Entertainment Crew

Dr. Patricia Saunders Nixon | psnixon@nsu.edu


Virginia 21

Renecia Thornton| rdthornton@nsu.edu


W.E.B. DuBois Sociology Club

Dr. Austin Ashe | awashe@nsu.edu


Wesley Westminster Campus Ministry

Wanda Boone | wlboone@nsu.edu


Whitney M. Young Social Work Club

Lendora T. Riddick | ltriddick@nsu.edu


Women Artistry & Motivational Memoir (WAMM)

Dr. Donald T. Joyner | dtjoyner@nsu.edu


Young Democrats

Dr. Olusoji Akomolafe | oakomolafe@nsu.edu


Young Life Multicultural

David Booker | dlbooker@nsu.edu

 

 


Greek Life


Alpha Kappa Alpha

Dr. Colita Fairfax | cnfairfax@nsu.edu


Alpha Nu Omega Fraternity

Gerald Thompson| gethompson@nsu.edu


Alpha Nu Omega Sorority

Michelle Marable | mdmarable@nsu.edu


Alpha Phi Alpha

Dr. Leon Rouson | lrouson@nsu.edu


Chi Eta Phi

Sibena Samuel-Harris | snsamuel-harris@nsu.edu


Delta Sigma Theta

Sheryll B. Heard | sheard@nsu.edu


Iota Phi Theta

DaRon Parker | dparker@nsu.edu


Kappa Alpha Psi

Dr. Willie L. Todd Jr. | wltodd@nsu.edu


Kappa Kappa Psi

Oscar Bazemore | ocbazemore@nsu.edu


Omega Psi Phi

Terry Butler | twbutler@nsu.edu


National Society of Pershing Angels

Katrina Roberts | kdroberts@nsu.edu


National Society of Pershing Rifles

Timmy Hall | twhall@nsu.edu


Phi Mu Alpha Sinfonia Fraternity of America

Patrick Riddick | pdriddick@nsu.edu


Sigma Gamma Rho

Shameena V.R. Morris | svmorris@nsu.edu


Tau Beta Sigma

Stephanie K. Sanders | sksanders@nsu.edu


Zeta Phi Beta

Dr. Melissa Barnes | mjbarnes@nsu.edu