Skip to main content

Contact Us

Department of Early Childhood/ Elementary and Special Education
Norfolk State University
700 Park Avenue
Norfolk, VA 23504 USA

The EESE department is located in suite 142 in the Bozeman Education Building.

Inquiries may be emailed to jjohnson@nsu.edu or call 757.823.8841

Faculty & Staff Listing

Department Chair

Dr. Jacqueline Johnson
Virginia Tech
823-8841
jjohnson@nsu.edu

Staff

Ms. Catherine Coyle
The University of Oklahoma
823-8714
cwcoyle@nsu.edu
 

Faculty

Ms. Jacqueline Boone
Norfolk State University
823-2124
jcboone@nsu.edu

Dr. Mona Bryant-Shanklin
University of North Carolina
823-8280
mmbryantshanklin@nsu.edu

Dr. Sharon Herbert
Northcentral University
(757) 823-8033
sherbert@nsu.edu

Dr. Angela S. McIntosh
University of Virginia
823-8705
asmcintosh@nsu.edu

Dr. Leon Rouson
Old Dominion University
823-2260
lrouson@nsu.edu

Dr. Lisa Repaskey
University of Miami
823-2675
llrepaskey@nsu.edu

Dr. Kianga Thomas
The College of William and Mary
823-9583
krthomas@nsu.edu