Skip to main content

Class Cancellation

Class Cancellation Due to Non-Payment of Tuition & Fees


A $100.00 late registration fee will be assessed during the late registration period.
After registering for classes at Norfolk State University, students must satisfy their account balance in full [see payment options] or their classes will be cancelled.

Notification of Cancellation

Students will be notified DAILY through NSU email if their account balance has not been satisfied by the billing due date. According to Norfolk State University Policy 60.203 student notification via University Electronic Mail, students must check their email on a frequent and consistent basis, preferably once a day.

Re-Registration After Cancellation

Once classes are cancelled, students may re-register for classes and make satisfactory payment arrangements. Students will be allowed to register for class until the last date of registration. After this date, students will not be allowed to register for classes.

Class Cancellation

Class cancellation will occur on the following dates:

SEMESTER TERMS CLASS CANCELLATION DATES
     
Fall 2018 A & C Friday, August 10, 2018
A & C Friday, August 24, 2018
B & D Friday, October 12, 2018
B & D Friday, October 19, 2018
     
Spring 2019 A & C Friday, December 14, 2018
A & C Friday, January 11, 2019
B & D Friday, March 8, 2019
B & D Friday, March 15, 2019
     
Summer 2019 A Friday, May 10, 2019
A Thursday, May 16, 2019
B Friday, June 21, 2019
B Thursday, June 27, 2019