Skip to main content

Faculty & Staff

Contact the SESL Department at 757-823-2926 with inquiries.  We are located in Suite 205 of the Bozeman Education Bldg.

Department Faculty

Click on faculty member's name for more information.

Dr. Angel Dowden, LCMHC-S, LPC, NCC, ACS
Department Chairperson and Professor
Office: Bozeman Education Bldg., Suite 205
amdowden@nsu.edu
757-823-2926​

 

 

Dr. Melendez Byrd
Professor, Program Coordinator, Professional School Counseling
Office: Bozeman Education Bldg., Suite 205
Phone: 757-823-8178
mobyrd@nsu.edu

 

 

Dr. Larry T. Ferguson
Associate Professor, Director of Instructional Technology (I) SOE
Office: Bozeman Education Bldg., Suite 161
Phone: 757-823-9095
ltferguson@nsu.edu





Dr. Keesha Kerns
Associate Professor, Program Coordinator, Mental Health Counseling 
Office: Bozeman Education Bldg., Room 211
​Phone: 757-823-8036
kmkerns@nsu.edu

 

 

Dr. Cynthia NicholsonDr. Cynthia Nicholson, Assistant Professor
Program Coordinator, MAT, Secondary Education and Subject Area Content
Office: Bozeman Education Bldg., Room 210
Phone: 757-823-2325
csnicholson@nsu.edu

 

 

Dr. Denelle Wallace-Alexander, Professor
Dean, School of Education
dlwallace@nsu.edu
757-823-8886

 

 

 

Ronald WhiteDr. Ronald White, Assistant Professor
Director of SpartansTeach
Office: Bozeman Education Bldg., Suite 142
Phone: 757-823-2675
rlwhite@nsu.edu