Skip to main content


Defense Intelligence Agency designated
Intelligence Community Center of Academic Excellence (IC-CAE)

Each year, the U.S. Intelligence Community holds a select number of virtual career fairs to meet promising job candidates. The virtual seats fill up quickly and some promising candidates can’t make the event. 

What do you get as an IC VIP List member? IC VIP List members are the first to receive invitations to all 2017 virtual career fairs. So, as long as you register as soon as you get the invitation, your seat is secure. Register for the IC VIP List and watch your email for your special invitation. The first event is
scheduled for this summer, so invites will be sent very, very soon.

U.S. citizenship is required. IC agencies are Equal Opportunity Employers.
All applicants for employment are considered without regard to race, color, religion, sex, national origin, age, marital status, disability, sexual orientation, or status as a parent.

Preparing Leaders for America's Global Market

Norfolk State University was awarded a $2.3 million grant from the Office of the Director of National Intelligence (ODNI) in the fall of 2006 to establish an Intelligence Community Center for Academic Excellence or IC-CAE. The goal of the IC-CAE is to prepare students for leadership positions in government service with a specific emphasis on developing those critical skills necessary to begin a career in the Intelligence Community.

Dr. Yvonne B. Miller "Spirit of the IC" Award In 2013, Susan Wassem was recognized as the first NSU IC-CAE "Spirit of the IC" award recipient.  The award is now given on an annual basis to a student who best exemplifies the characteristics most like Dr. Miller: a outstanding leader; champion for issues and concerns of the under-served; loyal and devoted to NSU; and a true exemplar of servant leadership.

Spirit of the IC Award Winners

  • Brittany Migula (Bowie State University) 2016
  • Raigan Wheeler (Morgan State University) 2015
  • Nique Dayrit (Bowie State University) 2014
  • Susan Wassem (Norfolk State University) 2013

IC-CAE National Security Certificates Awardees


  • Lena Townsell (Howard University)
  • Ezinne Nwalewzi (Norfolk State University)
  • Grace Olubowale (Howard University)
  • Britanny Migula (Bowie State University)
  • Megan Preston (Howard University)


  • Ashley Ashburn (Norfolk State University)
  • Damola Aluko (Howard University)
  • Alex Webb (Norfolk State University
  • Briana Spruill-Harrell (Norfolk State University)
  • Dwayne Ponton (Elizabeth City State University)
  • Raigan Wheeler (Morgan State University)


  • Eboni Andre (Morgan State University)
  • Abreika Boone (Norfolk State University)
  • Dakari Chisolm (Morgan State University)
  • Joy Dangerfield (bowie State University)
  • Nique Dayrit (Bowie State University)
  • Nitranyibagira Gaspard (Norfolk State University)
  • Cyretta Hannah (Elizabeth City State University)
  • Jessica Molina (Morgan State University)
  • Isaiah Weaver (Norfolk State University)
  • Zachary Williams (Norfolk State University)