Skip to main content

Contact Us

Secondary Education and School Leadership Department
700 Park Avenue Norfolk, VA 23504

Tel: (757)823-2926
Fax: (757)823-8757

Program Advisors

Community Counseling

Dr. Curtis Blakely
Phone: (757) 823-9260
Email: cblakely@nsu.edu

Dr. Keesha Kerns
Phone: (757) 823-8036
Email: kmkerns@nsu.edu

Professional School Counseling

A - J:

Dr. Denelle Wallace
Phone: (757) 823-2915
Email: dlwallace@nsu.edu

K - R

Dr. Norma Brumage, Department Chair
Phone: (757) 823-2325
Email: nwbrumage@nsu.edu

S - Z

Dr. Melendez O. Byrd
Phone: (757) 823-8178
Email: mobyrd@nsu.edu

Administration & Supervision PreK-12

Dr. Larry Ferguson
Phone: (757) 823-9095
Email: ltferguson@nsu.edu

Dr. Angela Goodloe
Phone: (757) 823-8736
Email: argoodloe@nsu.edu

Dr. Denelle Wallace
Phone: (757) 823-2915
Email: dlwallace@nsu.edu

Master of Art in Teaching (M.A.T.)

Dr. Norma Brumage, Department Chair
Phone: (757) 823-2325
Email: nwbrumage@nsu.edu

Master of Arts in Subject Area Concentration (M.A.S.A.C.)

Dr. Norma Brumage, Department Chair
Phone: (757) 823-2325
Email: nwbrumage@nsu.edu

Secondary Education (Undergraduate)

Please see the Department for the area in which you will be studying for an advisor there.