Skip to main content

NSU Foundation Inc Board

Nsu foundation Inc. board

The Norfolk State University Foundation, Inc. Board of Directors is comprised of the following:

Javaune Adams-Gaston, Ph.D.
Norfolk State University

Yvonne T. Allmond
Executive Vice President
& Community Financial Engagement Officer

Travis L. Ames, Sr. ’96
Chair, Finance Committee)
Vice President
First Financial Group

Brenda H. Andrews
(Vice President;
Chair, Development Committee)
President & Publisher
New Journal and Guide

William A. Bagby ’69
(Immediate Past President)
Financial Advisor
Ameriprise Financial

Carla Bailey ’96
(Co-Chair, Committee on Directors)
President & CEO
USA Backgrounds Inc.

Dianne Boardley Suber, Ed. D.
(Chair, Strategic Plan Implementation Committee)
Silvermane Group, LLC

Tristan R. Breaux ’13

Willie L. Brown ’79

Lajuana M. Collins, MD ’83
Quadsworld LLC

Dr. Charlette Fairchild
(Co-Chair, Committee on Directors)
National Accounts Manager
GE Appliances, a Haier Company

Anne Fernando, Ph.D. COI
NSU Faculty Representative, Associate Professor
Norfolk State University

Deborah C. Fontaine, Ph.D.
Vice President for University Advancement
Norfolk State University

James R. Harris, Jr. ’91
NSU Alumni Association

Nate Johnson
Vice President, Wealth Management Advisor
Merrill Lynch

Dr. Allen R. Jones, Jr.
Dominion Physical Therapy and Associates, Inc.

Keith Ivan Jones, D.Min, ’76
(Chair, Scholarship Committee)
Senior Pastor
The Shiloh Baptist Church

Leonard W. Jones, Esq. ’88

Tamara A. Jones, MD ’96
Chair, University Advancement Committee, BOV
CareMont Medical Group

David R. Kenerson, Jr.
(Assistant Treasurer;
Chair, Investment Committee)
Virginia Global Asset Management, LLC

Lawrence K. Land

Thomas B. Leecost, MD, DPM, MPH
Medical Director and Surgeon
The Virginia Foot and Ankle Institute

Lamont D. Maddox
(Co-Chair, Bylaws Committee)
Business Attorney
Guidance Law Firm, P.C.

Sean E. Neary, CFA, CPA
Managing Director, Senior Portfolio Manager
Bank of America

James (Pete) Peterson
(Chair, Property Committee)

Charles T. Saunders
(Chair, Audit Committee)
Managing Partner
Saunders, Matthews & Pfitzner, PLLC

Herman C. Smith, III, ’00
(Co-Chair, Bylaws Committee)

Dr. Patricia L. Stith, ’68

Terris E. Todd

Anthony Walters, ’98

James W. Whitehead, Jr., ’76

Joan G. Wilmer, ’99
Rector, BOV
Norfolk State University

Jimmie D. Wilson, ’75, MA ’91
Chair, Human Resources Committee)

Linei S. Woodson
Student Government Association
Norfolk State University