Skip to main content

NSU Foundation Inc Board

Nsu foundation Inc. board

The Norfolk State University Foundation, Inc. Board of Directors is comprised of the following:

Javaune M. Adams-Gaston, Ph.D.
Norfolk State University

Yvonne T. Allmond
Executive Vice President
& Community Financial Engagement Officer

Travis L. Ames, Sr. ’96
Vice President
First Financial Group

Brenda H. Andrews
(Chair, Development Committee)
President & Publisher
New Journal and Guide

Tony Atwater, Ph.D.
NSU Faculty Representative, Faculty Senate President
Professor, Mass Communications & Journalism
Norfolk State University

Carla Bailey ’96
(Vice President; Chair, Committee on Directors)
President & CEO
USA Backgrounds Inc.

Dianne Boardley Suber, Ed. D.
(Chair, Strategic Planning Committee)
Silvermane Group, LLC

Tristan R. Breaux ’13
(Chair, Property Committee)

Kevin B. Clark ’99
Vice President, Corporate Compliance and Operational Risk
Bank of America

Jaylin Drewry
NSU Student Representative, Past President
Student Government Association
Norfolk State University

Dr. Charlette Fairchild
(Co-Chair, Committee on Directors)
National Accounts Manager
GE Appliances, a Haier Company

Deborah C. Fontaine, Ph.D.
President & CEO
Re-Imagine Your Future! LLC

Antonio Harrison ’92
NSU Alumni Association
Norfolk State University

Devon M. Henry, ’00
Rector, BOV
Norfolk State University

Nate Johnson
Vice President, Wealth Management Advisor
Merrill Lynch

Dr. Allen R. Jones, Jr.
(Co-Chair, Strategic Planning Committee)
Dominion Physical Therapy and Associates, Inc.

Keith Ivan Jones, D.Min, ’76
(Secretary; Chair, Scholarship Committee)
Senior Pastor
The Shiloh Baptist Church

Leonard W. Jones, Esq. ’88
(Chair, Bylaws Committee)
Jones & Associates, LLC

David R. Kenerson, Jr.
Chair, Finance and Investment Committee)
Virginia Global Asset Management, LLC

Earl E. Lee
President and Owner
Janay's Cleaners

Lorie A. McCowan ’96

James (Pete) Peterson

Clifford Porter J.D.
Vice President for University Advancement
Norfolk State University

Sydana Rogers Hollins Ph.D., RAC ’98
Sr. Director, Regulatory Sciences

Charles T. Saunders
(Chair, Audit Committee)
Managing Partner
Saunders, Matthews & Pfitzner, PLLC

Dr. Patricia L. Stith, ’68

Anthony O. Walters, ’98
(Chair, Human Resources Committee)
President & CEO
YMCA of South Hampton Roads

Dr. Harold “Harry” L. Watkins, II, ’01
(Chair, BOV/NSUF Liaison Committee)
Norfolk State University