Skip to main content

Contact Us

Norfolk State University
700 Park Avenue
Robinson Technology Center (RTC), Suite 410 
Norfolk, VA 23504 

Phone: (757) 823-2692
Fax: (757) 823-2698
E-mail: engr@nsu.edu

Engineering Faculty

Dr. Sacharia Albin, Professor
Office: RTC 410M 
Email: salbin@nsu.edu
Phone: 757-823-2843
Area of Research: Diamond Thin Films, Photonic-crystal Fibers, Nano Photonics
 
Dr. M. J. Bahoura, Associate Professor
Office: RTC 410I, MCAR 507
Email: mbahoura@nsu.edu
Phone: 757-823-2672
Area of Research: Multifunctional Thin Films, High-dielectric Materials, Nano-materials
 
Dr. Prathap Basappa, Associate Professor
Office: RTC 405  
Email: pbasappa@nsu.edu
Phone: 757-823-2854
Area of Research: VLSI Design, Power Electronics
 
Dr. Makarand Deo, Assistant Professor
Office: RTC 410G 
Email: mdeo@nsu.edu
Phone: 757-823-8301
Research Area: Mathematical Modeling and Computer-aided Simulations, Computational Cardiac Engineering, Biosensor Integration
 
Dr. Adem Ibrahim, Professor
Office: RTC 410N, 
Email: ahibrahim@nsu.edu
Phone: 757-823-2341
Area of Research: Computational Mechanics, Design Optimization and Sensitivity Analysis 
 
Dr. Michael Kozhevnikov, Associate Professor
Office: MCAR 510C  
Email: mkozhevnikov@nsu.edu
Phone: 757-823-0055
Area of Research: Fiber Optics, Photonics & Sensors, Virtual Reality & Visualization
 
Dr. Patricia Mead, Professor
Office: MCAR 527  
Email: pmead@nsu.edu
Phone: 757-823-2697
Area of Research:  Engineering Educational Research, Fiber Optic & Solid State Laser System
 
Dr. Rasha Morsi, Professor
Office: MCAR 218A  
Email: rmorsi@nsu.edu
Phone: 757-823-9514
Area of Research: Modeling, Simulation & Training Technologies, Game Design & Development
 
Dr. Aswini Pradhan, Professor
Office: MCAR 523  
Email: apradhan@nsu.edu
Phone: 757-823-2239
Area of Research: Nanomaterials, Nano-crystalline Epitaxial & Multilayered Films
 
Dr. Kyo Song
Professor and Department Chair
Office: RTC 410M  
Email: ksong@nsu.edu
Phone: 757-823-8105
Area of Research: Electro-optical Devices & Systems, Wireless Power Transmission, Spectroscopy
  
Dr. Hargsoon Yoon
Associate Professor
Office: RTC 410K  
Email: hyoon@nsu.edu
Phone: 757-823-0051
Fax: 757-823-2698
Area of Research: Biomedical Nanomaterials, Neural Sensing, Nano-electronic Materials &Devices

Administrative Staff

Ms. Anita E. Brabson
Administrative Office Specialist III
Office: RTC Suite 410
Email: aebrabson@nsu.edu
Phone: 757-823-0050
 
Ms. Debra A. Brown
Engineering Graduate Program Assistant
Office: RTC Suite 410 
Email: dabrown@nsu.edu
Phone: 757-823-0017

Optics and Electronics Laboratory Technician Staff


Mr. Christopher M . Witts
Lab Technician
Office: RTC Suite 106 
Email: cmwitts@nsu.edu
Phone: 757-823-9060