Skip to main content

Contact Us

Connect with our Faculty and Staff

dr-mebane.jpgDr. Felicia E. Mebane
Executive Director
(757) 823-8088 femebane@nsu.edu


Advising Corp (NGE Suite 100)

Every NSU freshman and sophomore has an academic advisor based in the Student Success Center that is assigned to them by degree program or major. Each students' advisor is listed on their Program Evaluation, which students can check using myNSU (under Spartan Self-Service).

For general questions or to share feedback, please stop by NGE 100, send an email to ssc@nsu.edu or call 757-823-8507

Ms. Na-Twand Anderson 
Pre-Nursing (last names beginning with A-L)
(757) 785-3844 nanderson@nsu.edu
 
Dr. Lenora Armstrong
Exercise Science / Health and Physical Education 
(757) 785-3827 larmstrong@nsu.edu


Ms. Paula Balicat

Biology
(757) 823-8508 pgbalicat@nsu.edu





Dr. Karen Boyd
Psychology
(757) 823-2614 klboyd@nsu.edu



Ms. Sylvia Brooks

Accountancy + Business + Tourism & Hospitality Management
(757) 823-8870 sbrooks@nsu.edu





Ms. Khadijah Brown 

Political Science + Sociology
(757) 823-0034 ksbrown@nsu.edu





Ms. Terri Brown 

Pre-nursing (M-Z) + Health Sciences Management
TBA tbbrown@nsu.edu





Ms. ShaWanda Darden 

Chemistry + Math + Physics + Technology
TBA sddarden@nsu.edu






Mr. Scott Lowe

Journalism + Mass Communications
(757) 823-9183 slowe@nsu.edu





Dr. Denise Snowden-Langley
History + Interdisciplinary Studies + Music
(757) 823-9094 dalangley@nsu.edu

Lisa Sparks, Associate Director of Academic Advisor
Dr. Lisa Sparks

Fine Arts (Graphic Design)
All Education Majors (until February 2019)

(757) 785-3829 ljsparks@nsu.edu



Dr. Munir Sulaiman
Computer Science + Engineering
(757) 823-8089 msulaiman@nsu.edu

Ms. Ashley Vaughn
Drama and Theatre + English + Social Work
(757) 785-3865  aevaughn@nsu.edu



Ms. MyChael Willis

All Teacher Education Majors (Except Physical Education)
(757) 823-2060 mjwillis@nsu.edu

 


Learning Assistance Programs (NGE)

VACANT (130)


Operations and Programs (NGE)


Mr. Theophilus Clark (120)

Associate Director of Operations
(757) 823-2122 tqclark@nsu.edu

 

VACANT (100)
Office Coordinator
(757) 823-2122

Ms. Carrie Brown (121)
Program Administrator
(757) 823-8008 clbrown@nsu.edu



Ms. Sheryll Heard (122)
Program Coordinator
(757) 823-2938 sheard@nsu.edu

 


Mailing Address (for UPS/FedEx packages)

Dr. Patricia Lynch Stith Student Success Center
Norfolk State University 700 Park Avenue
Nursing and General Education Building, Suite 100
Norfolk, VA 23504
(757) 823-8507
ssc@nsu.edu