Skip to main content

Faculty & Staff


Baloubi, Désiré, Ph.D.
Chair
Professor of English and Linguistics
264 Madison Hall
(757) 823-8891
dbaloubi@nsu.edu


Adams, Benita K., M.A.
Instructor of Public Speaking
228 Madison Hall
(757) 823-8891
bkadams@nsu.edu



Balla, Bonaventure, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of French
277 Madison Hall
(757) 823-2998
bballa@nsu.edu 

Camp, William A, M.A.
Instructor of English
207 Madison Hall
(757) 823-8891
wacamp@nsu.edu

Cannon, Uzzie T., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of English
283 Madison Hall
(757) 823-2441
utcannon@nsu.edu

Demeter, Jason M., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of English 
221 Madison Hall
(757) 823-2828
jmdemeter@nsu.edu



Drew, Damani J., M.A., COI
English Lab Instructor
240 Madison Hall
(757) 823-9124
djdrew@nsu.edu

Hand, Amara E., M.A.
Instructor of English
Office: Online
(757) 823-8891
aehand@nsu.edu

Heath, Jocelyn A., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of English
220 Madison Hall
(757) 823-2827
jaheath@nsu.edu

 

Johnson, Mamie, Ed.D.
Associate Professor
222 Madison Hall
(757) 823-8889 
majohnson@nsu.edu

Kiah, Rosalie, Ph.D.
Professor of English 
219 Madison Hall
(757) 823-2904
rbkiah@nsu.edu

Lamar, Judah-Micah, M.A.
Instructor of English
238 Madison Hall
(757) 823-8891
jlamar@nsu.edu

Lofton, Synnika A., M.A.
Instructor of English
259 Madison Hall
(757) 823-8891
salofton@nsu.edu

Malia, Jennifer L., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of English
278 Madison Hall
(757) 823-2371
jlmalia@nsu.edu

Menjivar, Cristina, M.A.
Instructor of English
237 Madison Hall
(757) 823-8891
cemenjivar@nsu.edu

Norman, Jason R., M.A.
Instructor of English
206 Madison Hall
(757) 823-8891
jrnorman@nsu.edu

O'Daniel, Ahmasi K., M.A.
Instructor of English
229 Madison Hall
(757) 823-8891
akodaniel@nsu.edu

Perkins, Annie S., Ph.D.
Professor of English
225 Madison Hall
(757) 823-2964
asperkins@nsu.edu



Perry, Dottie, M.A.
Instructor of English
227 Madison Hall
(757) 823-8891
ddperry@nsu.edu

Pinkston, Christina, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of English 
282 Madison Hall
(757) 823-8519
crpinkston@nsu.edu



Ponack, Shannon, M.A.
Instructor of English
213 Madison Hall
(757) 823-8891
shponack@nsu.edu

Rozga, Michele E., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of English
276 Madison Hall
(757) 823-2370
merozga@nsu.edu



Tenenbaum, David A., Ph.D. 
Instructor of English
260 Madison Hall
(757) 823-8891
datenenbaum@nsu.edu

Watson-Miller, Ingrid, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Spanish
279 Madison Hall
(757) 823-9168
iwatson-miller@nsu.edu

Wilkens, Gary C., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of English
273 Madison Hall
(757) 823-2956
gcwilkens@nsu.edu

Williams, Melody S., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of English
280 Madison Hall
(757) 823-9430
mswilliams@nsu.edu




Youssef, Lamia S., Ed.D.
Professor 
224 Madison Hall
(757) 823-2997
lsyoussef@nsu.edu