Skip to main content

Faculty & Staff

FACULTY & STAFF

Dr. Olusoji A. Akomolafe
Professor & Dept. Chair
Phone: (757)-823-9576
Fax: (757)-823-8999
oakomolafe@nsu.edu

Areas of Specialization
International Relations
American Political Process
Foreign Policy


 

Dr. Elsie M. Barnes
Professor
Phone: (757)-368-4146
Phone Line #2:
(757)-823-8999
Fax: (757)-368-4151
embarnes@nsu.edu

Areas of Specialization
Urban Administration and Politics
American Political Systems



Ms. Diane Beckett
Office Specialist II
Phone: (757)-823-8999
Fax: (757)-823-9413
dbeckett@nsu.edu



Dr. Aberra W. Meshesha
Professor
Phone: (757) 823-9581
Fax: (757) 823-9413
awmeshesha@nsu.edu

Areas of Specialization
Public Administration
Public Policy
International Organization
Quantitative Methods



Dr. Carol J. Pretlow
Associate Professor
Phone: (757) 823-8192
Fax: (757) 823-9413
cpretlow@nsu.edu

Areas of Specialization
International Relations
Terrorism / National Security



Dr. Rudolph Wilson 
Professor
Phone: (757) 823-9575
Fax: (757) 823-9413
rwilson@nsu.edu

Areas of Specialization
U.S. Politics
Voting Rights