Skip to main content

Faculty and Staff

Meet Our Faculty

Faculty in the Department of Computer Science are widely published experts in their fields and brings years of practical experience to the classroom. Our faculty are dedicated to the success of our students. These world-class scholars provide an atmosphere for student to learn, grow and interact with faculty who are passionate about teaching.

Full-time faculty

Dr. Claude Turner Dr. Claude Turner, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Chair
Email: cturner@nsu.edu
Tel: 757-823-8311
Room: RTC 320 N

Mr. Wayne Andrews Mr. Wayne Andrews
Instructor
Email: wandrews@nsu.edu
Tel: 757-823-2890
Room: RTC 310 G

Dr. D'Nita Andrews-Graham Dr. D'Nita Andrews-Graham, Ed.D
Assistant Professor
Email: dagraham@nsu.edu
Tel: 757-823-9580
Room: RTC 320 D

Dr. Felicia Doswell Dr. Felicia Doswell, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Email: fdoswell@nsu.edu
Tel: 757-823-9453
Room: RTC 320 L

Dr. Jonathan Graham Dr. Jonathan Graham, Ph.D.
Professor and Director of Information Assurance Research and Education Development Institute (IA-REDI)
Email: jmgraham@nsu.edu
Tel: 757-823-9445, 757-823-0058(MCAR)
Room: RTC 310 L

Dr. Cheryl Hinds Dr. Cheryl Hinds, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Coordinator of Master of Cybersecurity Program
Email: chinds@nsu.edu
Tel: 757-823-9551
Room: RTC 320 F

Dr. Mary Hoppa Dr. Mary Hoppa, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Email: mahoppa@nsu.edu
Tel: 757-823-8654
Room: RTC 320 J

Ms. May Hou Ms. May Hou
Instructor
Email: mthou@nsu.edu
Tel: 757-823-9455
Room: RTC 310 F

Dr. George Hsieh Dr. George Hsieh, Ph.D.
Professor and Director of the Center of Excellence in Cybersecurity
Email: ghsieh@nsu.edu
Tel: 757-823-8313
Room: RTC 320 M

Dr. Frank Hu Dr. Frank Hu, D.Sc.
Associate Professor and BS. ITE Program Coordinator
Email: yhu@nsu.edu
Tel: 757-823-8308
Room: RTC 310 H

Dr. Thorna Humphries Dr. Thorna Humphries, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Graduate Program Director and MS Computer Science Coordinator
Email: thumphries@nsu.edu
Tel: 757-823-8318
Room: RTC 320 G

Dr. Rasha Morsi Dr. Rasha Morsi, Ph.D.
Professor
Email: rmorsi@nsu.edu
Tel: 757-823-9448
Room: RTC 310 J

Dr. Samuel Olatunbosun Dr. Samuel Olatunbosun, D.Sc.
Associate Professor and Undergraduate Program Director
Email: sbolatunbosun@nsu.edu
Tel: 757-823-9454
Room: RTC 310 K

Dr. Aurelia Williams Dr. Aurelia Williams, DPS
Professor and Director of the Cybersecurity Complex
Email: atwilliams@nsu.edu
Tel: 757-823-8579, 757-823-9106(MCAR)
Room: RTC 320 D

Adjunct Faculty

Mr. Stuart AndersonMr. Stuart Anderson
Instructor
Email: sdanderson@nsu.edu
Tel: 757-823-9454
Room: RTC 320

Ms. Kathy BrothersMs. Kathy Brothers
Instructor
Email: kebrothers@nsu.edu
Tel: 757-823-9454
Room: RTC 320

Mr. Richard DePauloMr. Richard DePaulo
Instructor
Email: radepaulo@nsu.edu
Tel: 757-823-9454
Room: RTC 320

Dr. Erica HolmesDr. Erica Holmes, Ed.D
Instructor
Email: eholmes@nsu.edu
Tel: 757-823-9454
Room: RTC 320

Ms. Shawniece ParkerMs. Shawniece Parker
Instructor
Email: slparker@nsu.edu
Tel: 757-823-9454
Room: RTC 320

Ms. Kaila PerryMs. Kaila Perry
Instructor
Email: kmperry@nsu.edu
Tel: 757-823-9454
Room: RTC 320

Ms. Sandi SamuelMs. Sandi Samuel
Instructor
Email: slsamuel@nsu.edu
Tel: 757-823-9454
Room: RTC 320

Meet Our Staff

Staff

Ms. Brenda AnyanwuMs. Brenda Anyanwu
Administrative Assistant
Email: banyanwu@nsu.edu
Tel: 757-823-9454
Room: RTC 320

Mr. Kevin HendersonMr. Kevin Henderson
IT Specialist
Email: knhenderson@nsu.edu
Tel: 757-823-8307
Room: RTC 205

Ms. Yan LuMs. Yan Lu
IT Specialist
Email: ylu@nsu.edu
Tel: 757-823-8052
Room: MCAR 613

Mr. Charles ScottMr. Charles Scott
IT Specialist
Email: cpscott@nsu.edu
Tel: 757-823-9115
Room: RTC 213 B

Mr. Wei WangMr. Wei Wang
IT Specialist
Email: wwang@nsu.edu
Tel: 757-823-8650
Room: RTC 206 A

Ms. Linda WinkfieldMs. Linda Winkfield
Office Manager
Email: lbwinkfield@nsu.edu
Tel: 757-823-8317
Room: RTC 320 K

Mr. Almateen YazidMr. Almateen Yazid
IT Specialist
Email: ayazid@nsu.edu
Tel: 757-823-9008
Room: RTC 213 C

Computer Science has its own portal with their faculty members listed at this web address. http://www.cs.nsu.edu/people/people.html.