Skip to main content

Contact Us

Secondary Education & School Leadership Department
700 Park Avenue
Norfolk, VA 23504
Tel: (757)823-2926
Fax: (757)823-8757

Program Advisors

Community Counseling

Dr. Keesha Kerns
Phone: (757) 823-8036
Email:kmkerns@nsu.edu

Dr. Nicole Kyser
Phone: (757)823-8504
Email: nmkyser@nsu.edu

 

 

 

Professional School Counseling

Dr. Melendez Byrd
Phone: (757)823-8178
Email: mobyrd@nsu.edu

 

 

 

Administration & Supervision PreK-12

Dr. Larry Ferguson, Department Chair
Phone: (757) 823-9095
Email:ltferguson@nsu.edu





Dr. Angela Goodloe
Phone: (757) 823-8736
Email:argoodloe@nsu.edu




 


Master of Arts in Teaching (M.A.T.)

Dr. Angela Goodloe
Phone: (757) 823-8736
Email: argoodloe@nsu.edu

 

 

Dr. Berkley King, Jr.
Phone: (757) 823-2374
Email:bnking@nsu.edu

 

 

 

Master of Arts in Subject Area Concentration (M.A.S.A.C.)

Dr. Larry Ferguson, Department Chair
Phone: (757) 823-9095
Email:ltferguson@nsu.edu

 

 

 

Secondary Education (Undergraduate)

Please see the Department for the area in which you will be studying for an advisor there.