Skip to main content

Faculty & Staff

Nursing Faculty

Dr. Phyllis Eaton, PhD, RN, PMHCNS-BC
Chair, Department of Nursing and Allied Health
pmeaton@nsu.edu
NGE 413A
(757) 823-9013

Mrs.  Sandra Barnes, MS, RN, CNE
Instructor
stbarnes@nsu.edu
NGE 413P
(757) 823-9014

Dr. Lydia Figueroa, PhD, RN, BC
Assistant Professor
lfigueroa@nsu.edu
NGE 413E
(757)278-2638

Ms. Rosalyn Gardiner, MSN, RN
Lab Instructor
rvgardiner@nsu.edu
NGE 420A
(757) 823-9082

Mrs.  Hilary Gersbach, MSN, RN
Instructor
hhgersbach@nsu.edu
NGE 413S
(757) 823-9018

Dr.  Maria Holmes, DNP, RN
Lab Instructor
mcholmes@nsu.edu
NGE 410A
(757) 278-2934

Dr.  Verena Johnson, DNP, RN
Assistant Professor
vdjohnson@nsu.edu
NGE 413R
(757) 278-2635

Ms.  Bonnie Mackneer, MSN, RN
Instructor
blmackneer@nsu.edu
NGE 413V
(757) 278-4304

Dr.  Debra Murray, DNP, RN, PHCNS-BC, CPNP-PC
Assistant Professor
dmmurray@nsu.edu
NGE 413D
(757) 823-9410

Ms. Julie Rogers, RN, MS
Instructor
jarogers@nsu.edu
NGE 416A
(757) 823-2666

Dr.  Lisa Scott, DNP, RN
Instructor
ljscott@nsu.edu
NGE 423
(757) 823-9016

Mrs.  Felisa Smith, MSN/Ed, MSA, RN, CNE
Instructor
fasmith@nsu.edu
NGE 413X
(757) 823-9020

Dr.  Aretha Thurman, DNP, RN  
Assistant Professor
athurman@nsu.edu
NGE 413I      
(757) 823-9351

Administrative Faculty and Staff

Ms. Desma Lans, M.Ed
Nursing Admission Coordinator/Advisor
dblans@nsu.edu
NGE 413K
(757) 823-2205          

Mrs. Sandra Olanitori, MS, RN
Nursing Recruiter/Advisor
sjolanitori@nsu.edu
NGE 413M
(757) 823-8539

Mrs.  Sibena Samuel-Harris, MSN, RN, CNE
Clinical Coordinator
snsamuel-harris@nsu.edu
NGE 413G
(757) 823-2681                                   

Mrs. Edith Carter
Administrative Coordinator
egcarter@nsu.edu
NGE 413
(757) 823-8525          

Ms. Cheryl Woolridge
Administrative Office Specialist III
chwoolridge@nsu.edu
NGE 413
(757) 823-9013