Skip to main content

Faculty & Staff

Nursing Faculty

Mildred K. Fuller, Ph.D.
Chair (I), Department of Nursing and Allied Health
mkfuller@nsu.edu
NGE 413A
(757) 823-9013

Aretha Thurman, DNP, RN
Director, Department of Nursing Programs
athurman@nsu.edu
NGE 413D
(757) 823-9410

Sandra Barnes, MS, RN, CNE
Instructor
stbarnes@nsu.edu
NGE 413P
(757) 823-9014

Lydia Figueroa, Ph.D., RN, BC
Assistant Professor
lfigueroa@nsu.edu
NGE 413E
(757)278-2638

Rosalyn Gardiner, MSN, RN
Lab Instructor
rvgardiner@nsu.edu
NGE 420A
(757) 823-9082

Hilary Gersbach, MSN, RN
Instructor
hhgersbach@nsu.edu
NGE 413S
(757) 823-9018

Vacant
Lab Instructor

Bonnie Mackneer, MSN, RN
Instructor
blmackneer@nsu.edu
NGE 413V
(757) 278-4304

Vacant
Assistant Professor
 

Julie Rogers, Ed.D., RN, WHNP, FNE
Instructor
jarogers@nsu.edu
NGE 416A
(757) 823-2666

Lisa Scott, DNP, RN
Instructor
ljscott@nsu.edu
NGE 423
(757) 823-9016

Felisa Smith, MSN/Ed., MSA, RN, CNE
Instructor
fasmith@nsu.edu
NGE 413X
(757) 823-9020

Verena Johnson, DNP, RN  
Assistant Professor
vdjohnson@nsu.edu
NGE 413R      
(757) 278-2635 Ext. 11972

NURSING ADVISORS:

Desma Lans, M.Ed.
Nursing Admission Coordinator/Advisor
dblans@nsu.edu
NGE 413K
(757) 823-2205          

Sandra Olanitori, MS, RN
Nursing Recruiter/Advisor
sjolanitori@nsu.edu
NGE 413M
(757) 823-8539

Sibena Samuel-Harris, MSN, RN, CNE
Clinical Coordinator
snsamuel-harris@nsu.edu
NGE 413G
(757) 823-2681                                   

Administrative Support Technicians:

Edith Carter
Administrative Office Coordinator
egcarter@nsu.edu
NGE 413
(757) 823-9013          

Cheryl Woolridge
Administrative Office Specialist III
chwoolridge@nsu.edu
NGE 413
(757) 823-9013