Skip to main content

Contact Us

Please fill out the form below to get regular updates about programs, deadlines, financial aid, campus life and much more. If you have an urgent question, please use one of the email addresses or phone numbers below for the admissions or financial aid offices.

Address

Office of Transfer Admissions & Services
Student Services Center
Norfolk State University
700 Park Avenue
Norfolk, VA 23504

Email: transfer@nsu.edu

Phone: (757) 451-7745
Fax:      (757) 823-2054

“Norfolk State University accepts official transcripts electronically through Parchment, Clearinghouse, and other institution specific services.  Please use transfer@nsu.edu when requesting electronic transcripts to be sent to the University.  Please note official transcripts are transcripts sent directly from the university via mail or electronic transcript service. “


Office Hours

Monday – Friday 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
*8 a.m. - 6 p.m. every first Thursday of the month


Transfer Contact

Meshea Vann
Director of Office of Transfer Admissions & Services 
mkvann@nsu.edu

Derek Henry
Transfer Admissions Counselor
dbhenry@nsu.edu

Aayanah Booker
Transfer Transition Advisior
adbooker@nsu.edu 

Yovennie Blythe
Transfer Admissions Counselor
yblythe@nsu.edu

Phillita Peeples
Transfer Admissions Specialist
pmpeeples@nsu.edu

Tiffany Little
Administrative Specialist
tjlittle@nsu.edu
757-451-7745