Skip to main content

Seeking Advising

Various careers may be pursued after completion of our available SESL programs.

Please contact the following SESL advisors for questions pertaining to programs of interest in the SESL Department.


Administration and Supervision PreK-12 (Principal Preparation Program) -- Online (Program Description) 

and 
 
Curriculum Development and Supervision Program (Program Description)

Dr. Larry Ferguson, Program Lead
Phone: (757) 823-9095
Email:  ltferguson@nsu.edu

Dr. Angela Goodloe
Phone: (757) 823-8736
Email:  argoodloe@nsu.edu


Community Counseling (Program Description)

Dr. Keesha Kerns, Program Lead
Phone: (757) 823-8036
Email:  kmkerns@nsu.edu

Dr. Nicole Kyser
Phone: (757)823-8504
Email:  nmkyser@nsu.edu


Master of Arts in Teaching (M.A.T.) -- Secondary Education 
(Program Description)

Dr. Cynthia Nicholson, Program Lead
Phone: (757) 823-2325
Email:  csnicholson@nsu.edu

Dr. Berkley King
Phone: (757) 823-2374
Email:  bnking@nsu.edu


Master of Arts in Subject Area Concentration (M.A.S.A.C.)
(Program Description)

Dr. Larry Ferguson, Program Lead
Phone: (757) 823-9095
Email:  ltferguson@nsu.edu


Professional School Counseling PreK-12
(Program Description)

Dr. Melendez Byrd, Program Lead
Phone: (757)823-8178
Email: mobyrd@nsu.edu


Secondary Education (Undergraduate)

Please see the assigned advisor in the NSU Department of the subject area discipline in which you wish to study.