Skip to main content

SESL Advisors

Please contact the following SESL advisors for questions pertaining to their programs of expertise listed below:


Administration and Supervision PreK-12 (Principal Preparation Program (Online)
and Curriculum Development and Supervision:

Dr. Larry Ferguson, Department Chair
Phone: (757) 823-9095
Email:  ltferguson@nsu.edu

Dr. Angela Goodloe, Program Lead
Phone: (757) 823-8736
Email:  argoodloe@nsu.edu


Community Counseling

Dr. Keesha Kerns, Program Lead
Phone: (757) 823-8036
Email:  kmkerns@nsu.edu

Dr. Nicole Kyser
Phone: (757)823-8504
Email:  nmkyser@nsu.edu


Master of Arts in Teaching (M.A.T.) -- Secondary Education

Dr. Angela Goodloe
Phone: (757) 823-8736
Email:  argoodloe@nsu.edu

Dr. Berkley King, Jr.
Phone: (757) 823-2374
Email:  bnking@nsu.edu


Master of Arts in Subject Area Concentration (M.A.S.A.C.)

Dr. Larry Ferguson, Department Chair
Phone: (757) 823-9095
Email:  ltferguson@nsu.edu


Professional School Counseling PreK-12

Dr. Melendez Byrd, Program Lead
Phone: (757)823-8178
Email: mobyrd@nsu.edu


Secondary Education (Undergraduate)

See the Department for the subject area in which you will be studying for the assigned advisor in that office.