Skip to main content

Faculty & Staff



Contact the SESL Department's administrative assistant Ms. Kimberlee Lovelace at 757-823-2926 with inquiries.  We are located in Suite 205 of the Bozeman Education Bldg.

Full-time faculty member webpages can be accessed by following the links below. Contact information for our adjunct faculty members can be found here.


Full-Time Faculty

Dr. Larry Ferguson
Associate Professor & Department Chair
ltferguson@nsu.edu
757-823-9095





Dr. Melendez Byrd
Associate Professor
mobyrd@nsu.edu
757-823-8178





Dr. Angela Goodloe
Assistant Professor
argoodloe@nsu.edu
757-823-8736





Dr. Keesha Kerns
Assistant Professor
kmkerns@nsu.edu
757-823-8036


 

Dr. Berkley King
Assistant Professor
bnking@nsu.edu
757-823-2374





Dr. Nicole Kyser
Assistant Professor
nmkyser@nsu.edu
757-823-8504






Dr. Jerrold Roy
Associate Professor
jwroy@nsu.edu
757-823-9528






Dr. Denelle Wallace-Alexander
Associate Professor and Associate Dean
of School of Education
dlwallace@nsu.edu
757-823-8886