Skip to main content

Faculty & Staff

B.S. Chemistry
Social Work Faculty & Staff

Dean (I)

Dr. Elizabeth Dungee-Anderson
Professor





Associate Dean

Waites, Carrie B. Carrie B. Waites 
cbwaites@nsu.edu 
757-823-8270


 


Program Directors

Dr. Breshell Nevels
Assistant Professor  
MSW Program Director
bjnevels@nsu.edu
757-823-9236



Viola Vaughan-EdenDr. Viola Vaughan-Eden
Associate Professor
Ph.D. Program Director
vvaughan-eden@nsu.edu
757-823-8773
Curriculum Vitae


Faculty

Dr. Sharon AlstonAlston, Sharon
Assistant Professor
stalston@nsu.edu
757-823-2838
 




Birore, Charles Dr. Charles Birore
 Assistant Professor
 cbirore@nsu.edu
 757-823-2462



 

Quincy DinnersonDr. Quincy Dinnerson
Assistant Professor 
BSW Field Director
Qldinnerson@nsu.edu 
757-823-8469

 

Insoo-Chung.jpgDr. Insoo Chung
Assistant Professor
ichung@nsu.edu
757-823-8735

 


Diane-Davis-Wagner.pngDr. Dianne Davis-Wagner
Assistant Professor
dldavis-wagner@nsu.edu
757-823-2917




Dr. KirsEricksen, Kirsten S.ten S. Ericksen
Associate Professor
ksericksen@nsu.edu
757-823-8296

 



Fairfax, Colita N.Dr. Colita N. Fairfax 
Professor
cnfairfax@nsu.edu
757-823-9595


 

Lewis, Marilyn W.Dr. Marilyn W. Lewis
Professor
mwlewis@nsu.edu 
757-823-8793
Curriculum Vitae 



Valjean-Livingston.jpgDr. Valjean Livingston
Assistant Professor 
MSW Admissions Director 
vlivingston@nsu.edu
757-823-2463   




Dr. Shebby Neely-Goodwin
Assistant Professor
MSW Field Director
saneely-goodwin@nsu.edu
757-823-9589

 

Sawyer, Jason MDr. Jason M. Sawyer
Assistant  Professor
jmsawyer@nsu.edu
757-823-8696

 

Dr. Sandra Williamson-AsheDr. Sandra Williamson-Ashe
Associate Professor
sashe@nsu.edu
757-823-2314

 

Wu, liyunDr. Liyun Wu
Associate Professor
lwu@nsu.edu
757-823-9037
Curriculum Vitae 

 


Administrative Faculty/Support Staff


Roslyn L. Durham
Child Welfare Stipend Program Coordinator
rldurham@nsu.edu
757-823-2678

 

Gardenella T. GreenGardenella T. Green
CRAFFT Program Manager
gtgreen@nsu.edu
757-823-2759
 




Nathaniel Worley, Jr.Nathaniel Worley, Jr.
Instructor
nworley@nsu.edu
757-823-2464


 


Staff

 Linda J. Stubbs                Stubbs , Linda J.
Administrative Office Specialist III
757-823-8122




 

Aladi, ThomasThomas Aladi

Technology Specialist