Skip to main content

Contact Us

Main Office

Housing & Residence Life
Student Services Center, Suite 308
700 Park Avenue
Norfolk, VA 23504

Phone: (757) 823-8407
Toll-free: (866) 378-7747
Fax: (757) 823-2304
Email: housing@nsu.edu

Hours of Operation

Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Office Contact Information

Dr. Faith M. Fitzgerald
Executive Director, Housing & Residence Life
fmfitzgerald@nsu.edu
(757) 823-8407

Dr. Marcus T. Harrison
Associate Director for Residence Life and Academic Initiatives
mtharrison@nsu.edu
(757) 823-8452

ReNecia Thornton
Associate Director for Business Operations & Community Standards
rdthornton@nsu.edu
(757) 823-8627

Maria-Elena Guerrero
Facilities Assistant
mguerrero@nsu.edu
(757) 823-2073

Autumn Jones
Information Technology Specialist
arjones@nsu.edu
(757) 823-8552

Dyonna Wilson
Administrative Assistant
dswilson@nsu.edu
(757) 823-8407

Shareen Nicholson
Women’s Initiative Coordinator
sgnicholson@nsu.edu
(757) 823-8407

Tariq Smith
Male Initiative Coordinator
tjsmith@nsu.edu
(757) 823-8407

Residence Hall Managers

Jazmine Forbes
Residence Hall Director
Babbette Smith North Hall
(757) 823-8062
jdforbes@nsu.edu

Tariq Smith
Area Coordinator/ Residence Hall Director
Babbette Smith South Hall
(757) 823-8114
tjsmith@nsu.edu

Carolyn Wright
Residence Hall Director
Charles Smith Hall
(757) 823-9116
cewright@nsu.edu

Jennie Harris
Residence Hall Director
Lee Smith Hall
(757) 823-2255
mharris@nsu.edu

Anthony Tillman
Residence Hall Director
Midrise Residential Honors
(757) 823-2252
abtillman@nsu.edu

Loretta Smith
Residence Hall Director
Rosa Alexander Hall
(757) 823-8859
llsmith@nsu.edu

Shayla Shaffer
Residence Hall Director
Samuel Scott Hall
(757) 823-8271
slschaffer@nsu.edu

Brianna Steele
Residence Hall Director
Spartan Suites
(757) 626-3136
bjsteele@nsu.edu

Mecca Marsh
Director of Operations
Spartan Suites
(757) 626-3136
msmarsh@nsu.edu

Ian Plude
AD of Operations
Spartan Suites
(757) 626-3136
ilplude@nsu.edu

Vacant
Admin Coordinator
Spartan Suites
(757) 626-3136