Photo Photo Photo
 2011 University-wide Joint Shared Governance Committees

Shared Governance:  Active and Engaged Faculty Committees Keep the University Running Smoothly. Below is a list of Faculty Senate committees that the Faculty Senate Executive Committee is responsible for staffing and monitoring.

 Committee Executive Committee Member Responsible for Staffing
 Constitution and BylawsDr. Cathy M. Jackson,
 Economic Status of the ProfessionDr. Ronald Thomas,
 Elections and NominationsDr. Ronald Thomas,
 Evaluations Policies and ProceduresDr. William Alexander,
 GrievanceDr. Ronald Thomas,
 HandbookDr. Cassandra Newby-Alexander,  
  Newsletter Dr. Cathy M. Jackson,
  PTR Committee Dr. Glendola Mills-Parker,  
  Shared Governance Dr. Hailu Abatena,
  Study and Welfare Dr. Archie W. Earl,
  University Review Committee Dr. Hailu Abatena,
  Website Dr. Archie W. Earl,
  Executive Committee Dr. Archie W. Earl,