Contact Us

Hours of Operation

Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Main Office

Housing & Residence Life
New Residential Complex, Suite 100
700 Park Avenue
Norfolk, VA 23504

Phone: (757) 823-8407
Toll-free: (866) 378-7747
Fax: (757) 823-2304
Email: housing@nsu.edu

Office Contact Information

ReNecia Thornton
Director, Housing & Residence Life
rdthornton@nsu.edu
(757) 823-8627

La’Toya Edwards
Interim for Director of Business Operations
lnedwards@nsu.edu
(757) 823-8478

Loretta Smith
Interim Associate Director for Residence Life & Academic Initiatives
llsmith@nsu.edu
(757) 823-8438

Terrion Smith
Interim Assistant Director for Community Development
tdsmith@nsu.edu

Maria-Elena Guerrero
Customer Care Manager
mguerrero@nsu.edu
(757) 823-2073

Toni McQueen
Fiscal Technician
tmmcqueen@nsu.edu
(757) 823-2239

Autumn Jones
Information Technology Specialist
arjones@nsu.edu
(757) 823-8552

Contessa Greene
Operations Coordinator
crgreene@nsu.edu
(757) 823-2156

Residence Hall Managers

vacant
Residence Hall Director
Babbette Smith North Hall
(757) 823-8062

vacant
Residence Hall Director
Babbette Smith South Hall
(757) 823-8114

vacant
Residence Hall Director
Charles Smith Hall
(757) 823-9116

Carolyn Wright
Area Coordinator, West Campus
Residence Hall Director
Lee Smith Hall
cewright@nsu.edu
(757) 823-2255

Marissa Griffin
Interim Area Coordinator, East Campus
Residence Hall Director

Midrise Residential Honors
mrgriffin@nsu.edu
(757) 823-8224

vacant
Residence Hall Director
Residential Complex – North Wing
(757) 823-8454

Diamond Bing
Residence Hall Director
Residential Complex – South Wing
dbing@nsu.edu  
(757) 823-8836

vacant
Residence Hall Director
Rosa Alexander Hall
(757) 823-9089

Savan Matthews
Residence Hall Director
Samuel Scott Hall
snmatthews@nsu.edu
(757) 823-8271

Stareazah Gibson
Residence Hall Director
Spartan Suites
sgibson@nsu.edu
(757) 626-3136

Ian Plude
Director of Operations
Spartan Suites
ilplude@nsu.edu
(757) 626-3136

Miranda Jones
Assistant Director of Operations
Spartan Suites
(757) 626-3136

April Clark
Admin Coordinator
Spartan Suites
spartansuites@cocm.com
(757) 626-3136