Loading
Discipline-Specific Honors Programs
Enhancing Academic Excellence

Contact Us

The Honors College offers enhanced academic classes, social experiences, and special programs for high-ability students in all majors. It is a community of scholars where critical thinking, curiosity, imagination and creativity are encouraged.

Honors College: Discipline-Specific Honors Programs

Dr. Dorothy L. R. Jones, Activity Director
Discipline-Specific Honors Programs
700 Park Avenue, Bowser Bldg. Room 104
Norfolk, Virginia 23504

(757) 823-2141
Email: dljones@nsu.edu


Mrs. Edith Carter, Program Support Technician
Discipline-Specific Honors Programs
700 Park Avenue, Bowser Bldg. Room 105
Norfolk, Virginia 23504

(757) 823-8206
Email: egcarter@nsu.edu

Discipline-Specific Honors Programs Liaisons

Mrs. Josephine Stanley-Brown
School of Business
Brown Memorial Hall, Room 131-A
700 Park Avenue
Norfolk, Virginia 23504

(757) 823-2535
Email: jsbrown@nsu.edu

Dr. Colita Fairfax
School of Social Work
Brown Memorial Hall, Room 140-B
700 Park Avenue
Norfolk, Virginia 23504

(757) 823-9593
Email: cnfairfax@nsu.edu

Dr. Karen Y. Holmes
Department of Psychology
Brown Memorial Hall
700 Park Avenue
Norfolk, Virginia 23504

(757) 823-9055
Email: kyholmes@nsu.edu

Dr. Darlene Gould Colson
Department of Psychology
Brown Memorial Hall
700 Park Avenue
Norfolk, Virginia 23504

(757) 823-8573
Email: dgcolson@nsu.edu