

BOARD OF VISITORS

July 1, 2024 - June 30, 2025

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

(Committee on Committees – Oversight)
Bishop Kim W. Brown, Rector
Dwayne B. Blake, Vice Rector
Dr. Katrina Chase, Secretary
Jay Jamison
Gilbert Bland

Liaison: Dr. Javaune Adams-Gaston, President

STANDING COMMITTEES

*The President attends all Committee Meetings

The Rector is an ex-officio member of all committees.

Academic and Student Affairs Committee

Delbert Parks, Chair
Mike Andrews
The Honorable James W. Dyke, Jr.
Dwayne Blake
Jay Jamison

The Honorable Senator Lionell Spruill, Sr.

Staff: Dr. DoVeanna S. Fulton, Provost/VP for Academic Affairs Dr. Leonard E. Brown, VP for Student Affairs
Dr. Justin L. Moses, VP for Operations & Chief Strategist for Institutional Effectiveness
Dr. Melody M. Webb, Athletics Director

Audit, Risk and Compliance Committee

Dr. Harold L. Watkins, II, Chair
The Honorable James W. Dyke, Jr
Gilbert Bland
Dwayne B. Blake
Conrad Hall
Edward Sanders

Staff: Derika Burgess, Chief Audit Executive Dr. Dawn M. Hess, Chief Compliance Officer

Governance Committee

Heidi W. Abbott, Chair
Delbert Parks
Dr. Katrina Chase
Mike Andrews
Gilbert Bland
The Honorable Senator Lionell Spruill, Sr.

Strategic Finance Committee

Jay Jamison, Chair
Dr. Katrina Chase
Conrad Hall
Dr. Harold L. Watkins, II
Heidi Abbott
Edward Sanders

Staff: Dr. Gerald Ellsworth Hunter, VP for Finance and Administration and Chief Financial Officer

Dr. Justin L. Moses, VP for Operations & Chief Strategist for Institutional Effectiveness Clifford Porter, VP for University Advancement

AD-HOC COMMITTEES Liaison Committee BOV and NSUF

Dr. Harold L. Watkins, II, Chair
Jay Jamison
The Honorable Senator Lionell Spruill, Sr.

Staff: Clifford Porter, VP for University

Advancement Established by MOU

President's Goals 2024-2025

Standing Committees List Revised as of September 20, 2024

Dwayne B. Blake, Chair Heidi Abbott Mike Andrews

Advisor: The Honorable James W. Dyke, Jr.

Established March 3, 2021

Standard Operating Procedures (SOP)

The Honorable James W. Dyke, Jr., Chair Conrad Hall Dr. Katrina Chase *Established January 14, 2021*

Special Committee

The Honorable James W. Dyke, Jr., *Chair* Dwayne B. Blake Delbert Parks Heidi Abbott

Liaison: Dr. Javaune Adams-Gaston, President Established January 14, 2021

President Evaluation Committee

Dwayne B. Blake, Chair
Jay Jamison
The Honorable James W. Dyke, Jr.
Conrad Hall
Staff: Mike Melis, Senior Assistant Attorney
General, AG's Office Established July 9, 2020

*The President attends all Committee Meetings