

BOARD OF VISITORS July 1, 2022 - June 30, 2023

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

(Committee on Committees – Oversight) Devon M. Henry, Rector Mary L. Blunt, Vice Rector Bishop Kim W. Brown, Secretary Dwayne B. Blake Heidi Abbott

Liaison: Dr. Javaune Adams-Gaston, President

STANDING COMMITTEES

The Rector is an ex-officio member of all committees.

Academic and Student Affairs Committee

Mary L. Blunt, Chair Heidi W. Abbott Gilbert Bland BK Fulton Jay Jamison Dr. Harold L. Watkins, II

Staff: Dr. DoVeanna S. Fulton, Provost/VP for Academic Affairs
Dr. Leonard E. Brown, VP for Student Affairs
Dr. Justin L. Moses, VP for Operations & Chief Strategist for Institutional Effectiveness
Melody M. Webb, Athletics Director

Audit, Risk and Compliance Committee

Bishop Kim W. Brown, Chair Heidi W. Abbott Gilbert Bland Dr. Katrina Chase Delbert Parks Conrad Hall

Staff: Derika Burgess, Chief Audit Executive Dr. Dawn M. Hess, Chief Compliance Officer

Governance Committee

Dwayne B. Blake, Chair Mary L. Blunt Bishop Kim W. Brown Dr. Katrina Chase The Honorable James W. Dyke, Jr. Dr. Harold L. Watkins, II

Staff: Eric Claville

Strategic Finance Committee

BK Fulton, Chair Dwayne B. Blake The Honorable James W. Dyke, Jr. Conrad Hall Delbert Parks Jay Jamison

 Staff: Dr. Gerald Ellsworth Hunter, VP for Finance and Administration and Chief Financial Officer
 Dr. Justin L. Moses, VP for Operations & Chief

Strategist for Institutional Effectiveness Clifford Porter, VP for University Advancement

AD-HOC COMMITTEES

Liaison Committee BOV and NSUF

Dr. Harold L. Watkins, II, Chair Heidi W. Abbott Delbert Parks Dr. Katrina Chase

Staff: Clifford Porter, VP for University Advancement

Established by MOU

President's Goals 2022-2023

Mary L. Blunt, Chair Dwayne B. Blake Heidi Abbott Advisor: The Honorable James W. Dyke, Jr. Established March 3, 2021

Standard Operating Procedures (SOP)

The Honorable James W. Dyke, Jr., Chair Bishop Kim W. Brown Mary L. Blunt

Established January 14, 2021

Special Committee

BK Fulton, Chair Dwayne B. Blake Bishop Kim W. Brown Delbert Parks The Honorable James W. Dyke, Jr.

Liaison: Dr. Javaune Adams-Gaston, President Established January 14, 2021

President Evaluation Committee

Dwayne B. Blake, Chair Mary L. Blunt Bishop Kim W. Brown The Honorable James W. Dyke, Jr. BK Fulton Staff: Deborah A. Love, Senior Assistant Attorney General, AG's Office Established July 9, 2020